Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

by CosmicZombie 13 Reviews

Have you all forgotten the point of FicWad?

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/07/11 - Updated: 2012/07/11 - 483 words

Reviews

  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) FrerardPopsicle 2012-07-11 03:00:45 AM

    I have to agree with you. I made this accound about a month or two ago and I'm just remembering it. The day I get on and start reading. First thing I see is this drama and whatnot. Like really? Maybe it's an omen. I might just go to another writing site that's more serious.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much. Thing is, there are serious writers on here- I hope I take my writing seriously, and I know for a fact that there are many others too. It's such a shame that other people (provoked by the trolls) are giving people entering the site a bad impression. I really just want people to go back to caring about the writing.
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-07-11 03:13:32 AM

    I'm really proud of you for posting this, Lucy. I'll do what I did last time: think up something like Music and Words and try to fix FicWad again.
    I'm determined.
    -C xoxox

    Author's response

    Thank you, that means a lot. The thing is, we just need to ignore the trolls- that's the most important thing right now. And music and words is still running, so hopefully it can work again (:
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) shannleighm 2012-07-11 03:42:30 AM

    I like to see serious writers here :) its such a shame when great writers leave! Xx
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) StormVandal 2012-07-11 04:02:13 AM

    Eyup, I'm with you on this one. I've been trying to ignore it and just keep posting, but I'm at my wits' end. :/
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) SummerShock 2012-07-11 04:07:37 AM

    Don't leeeeave Lucy! I only read your stuff anyways :/ If you left I would be ridiculously sad :/
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) echeloncookie 2012-07-11 04:22:46 AM

    I write stuff and post it here because fanfiction.net doesn't have their celebrities category anymore. I'm just amazed my sequel got to 4 in the short amount of time it did (a few days). I'm currently writing a two-person fanfic instead of a third fanfic in the series... I didn't want to keep on in the series because it keeps me up at night but I know this one will. The entire series is exhausting.
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) Alexandra_Day 2012-07-11 04:46:05 AM

    First I would like to strongly agree, though I have not posted anything on here yet (working on several pieces at the moment though) I have posted on numerous other sites before. Namely one called Worthy Of Publishing which is mainly for original stuff. And to tell you the truth the families on there are amazing. I would hate for something as stupid as a fucking troll to fuck this obviously tight, close knit family here on FicWad.

    Secondly I would like to say that I would actually cry if you left. Seriously. I cried in the middle of science class when I got the email that you had posted something (even though it was an authors note) because I was so fucking happy! You are the MOST talented writer I have ever come across! You are way better then most published books I've read. And it would be such a shame to see something as ridiculous as trolls so stop you from doing what you obviously love, and what so many people love! I spent an entire lunch break explaining to great length BMD to my friend, he was concerned about how many times I said how great you were or that you were so incredibly talented and that I fucking loved you!

    So please, please don't leave. But if you do decide to leave could you please inform your hundreds of adoring fans if you are moving to a new site. I would follow your stories to the fucking moon and back!

    I FUCKING LOVE YOU!

    Sorry if I went on a rant then... and sorry if I sounded completely stalkerish and creep :/

    Xoxo A
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) MCR_rawrr 2012-07-11 07:53:19 AM

    I strongly agree with this, as I said in my own note :)

    And she rated this down. Mature. I'm rating it back up so everyone can see it :D
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-07-11 01:27:17 PM

    Preach it, sister.
  • Remember FicWad? Yeah, it was a WRITING site.

    (#) Hostile_Halo 2012-07-15 12:03:52 AM

    you are very right on the troll problem and i think it's great you decided to post this also like alexandra day said please don't let them get to you! I'm in love with your writing and would hate to see you ever leave!

    xox
    HHalo

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483950
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories