Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Cancer

by CosmicZombie 8 Reviews

I used to sit the shadows of the wings and watch him sing it, the blinding light of the stage spilling into the darkness where I sat. [Oneshot. Sad Frerard-ish.]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2012/07/16 - Updated: 2012/08/26 - 1375 words

Reviews

  • Cancer

    (#) AlteredStateOfMind 2012-07-16 12:38:51 PM

    Ah, this describes exactly what I feel every time I hear that song :')
    Beautifully written, great job!
  • Cancer

    (#) MCRkilljoy 2012-07-16 01:51:57 PM

    That was astounding..... Really discribes the song so well. Great job :)
  • Cancer

    (#) Bitch-Bot 2012-07-16 02:20:04 PM

    That was... I don't even know, it fits the song perfectly and it's so beautifully written!
    BBxXx
  • Cancer

    (#) SummerShock 2012-07-17 05:23:11 AM

    Oooohhh wow. I'm actually really emotional now. I dont even... How the hell can you.... Why? Erghh.. You are so amazing Luce
  • Cancer

    (#) ChocoBunniesOfDoom 2012-07-17 08:28:03 PM

    I'm going to be one hundred percent honest. That was the most incredible thing I've ever read. Something about the way you wrote this perfectly captured the emotions I feel whenever I listen to the song and really listen to the words. It nearly made me cry. Great job!

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, honey! I'm really glad you found that, 'cause that's basically what I was trying to do. Thanks so much for taking the time to review!
  • Cancer

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-07-19 01:10:23 PM

    You described the feeling perfectly. I saw MCR live last year and Cancer was the last song they played. I looked around and saw people crying, smiling or just standing in pure awe, captivated by the song. Thank you for writing this, it was like re-living those beautiful moments.
  • Cancer

    (#) ChloesGreenDay 2012-08-26 07:23:12 PM

    Holy crap! That filled me with utter awe. This is why you've always been one of my favourite writers on this site, there's just something brilliantly quirky about your style. Keep up the fantastic work!
  • Cancer

    (#) lucy_heartfilia2457 2012-11-09 12:53:02 PM

    LLLLLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! when u told me, i thought i couln't cry more than the album song but i was wrong!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605850
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories