Categories > Original > Poetry

What I Am

by CosmicZombie 9 Reviews

Seven-line poem about loneliness. [Sorry, posted in the wrong category at first- too used to posting in MCR]

Category: Poetry - Rating: G - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/07/30 - Updated: 2012/08/01 - 64 words

Reviews

  • What I Am

    (#) Bitch-Bot 2012-07-30 08:59:10 AM

    I like it, it's very to the point :)
    BBxXx
  • What I Am

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-07-30 12:14:06 PM

    It's amazing how you can express your deepest feelings in a couple of lines and it's still beautiful and makes perfect sense. Your sincerity shines through everything you write and that's a quality that not a lot of artists have nowadays :]
    xLana
  • What I Am

    (#) kathlikestoread 2012-07-30 02:51:14 PM

    Wow. I've never seen something that described me so concisely so I really relate. I like how you made it to the point and didn't fluff it up with extra words (even though that also works at times). I'm also reading Translations of Blood at the moment and I think that's really good too. (Based on my data, my conclusion is that you are a good writer). If I remember when I finish ToB, I'll review it to but I often forget to review stories unless they're oneshots. Thanks for the stories/poems!
  • What I Am

    (#) Ravan-VanSlaughter 2012-07-31 10:56:00 AM

    What's this got to do with MCR? =/

    Author's response

    Good point. Sorry, I'm so used to posting in the MCR category I just didn't think :L It's moved to poetry now...what did you think of it?
  • What I Am

    (#) amos222 2012-07-31 02:21:59 PM

    Girlfriend, are you a mind reader? Did you snatch those feelings out of my own thoughts? Gosh, I totally felt what you were laying and that was awesome, even though it was so short. You're such a good writer. I feel like if I wrote something so short and simple and revealing it would come off as pretentious, but you just pull it off perfectly. Thanks for writing!

    Author's response

    Not a mind reader, just a writer xD I'm so glad you liked it, as I was quite nervous about posting something so close to the bone...Thanks so much for reviewing, honey!
  • What I Am

    (#) Ravan-VanSlaughter 2012-08-02 10:21:33 AM

    Lol don't worry about it, in all honesty I think you've pretty much described everyone here. Short and sweet, I liked it =)
  • What I Am

    (#) ToLost2FollowMyHeart 2012-08-07 01:43:20 PM

    Thanks, i love your poem. You described it perfectly.
  • What I Am

    (#) Savagella666 2012-10-04 09:21:48 AM

    That was so like what so many people feel. I sometimes feel a bit like that.
    That was just really great. :)

    Author's response

    Thank you, I'm glad you empathised with it. Thanks for reviewing!
  • What I Am

    (#) cold8 2013-03-27 03:48:37 PM

    Borrrrrrrrring!

    Author's response

    As is your opinion.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 645718
  • Stories: 40943

Recent Stories