Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > How To Write A Story

Question & Answer

by RoseFrankiie 9 Reviews

I've answered your questions!

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2012/08/22 - Updated: 2012/08/25 - 3203 words

Reviews

  • How To Write A Story

    (#) OhmyGee 2012-08-22 05:22:30 PM

    Well, first off, thank you for taking this time to answer questions and write this all. Very much appreciated by me and my friend Eveey.

    Second: well technically first, is when writing, I feel that I have lots of punctuation problems. I love to put to many punctuations. Is that bad or can it live?

    Third: if it's not to much to ask, feel free to decline if you will, since I do not own a working computer, (broke) I type on my phone. I have five stories in progress and I'm sure they all have major problems. Two of them is currently up, but I need two of then edited. You seem incredible smart so what I'm asking is if you would like to do me a major favor and edit one? If it's okay? You don't have to, just a thought.

    Now good luck with your stories, and this here. Thanks!
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) CosmicZombie 2012-08-23 10:28:16 AM

    I think this is a great idea...if you don't mind, I'd like to ask a couple of questions;

    1. What is a good chapter length? Does it depend on the style and subject of the story, or is it better for all story chapters to be a similar length?

    2. How do you make a smut scene effective?

    3. Any tips on dealing with writer's block or lack of confidence?

    Thanks, and once again, I think this is a really great idea :D

    Lucy X_O
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) Poppana 2012-08-23 12:41:51 PM

    This isn't a question (at least not the kind of question you were looking for), just sort of an inquiry :D You mentioned in the 'How to write' thing that you were making a 'How to review' thing, is that still happening? I hope so, because I think it would be brilliant to have that, too.
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) XEvil_AngelX 2012-08-23 02:54:40 PM

    Questions...
    1) When writing a story based off a tramautic event or just something you find would work for a story...how would you go about starting it?
    2) (This happens to me all the time) How would one go about starting another chapter?
    3) Any good advice when it comes to writers block?
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) MCR_rawrr 2012-08-24 03:13:37 AM

    This was a really good idea.
    My question is: if you're putting something controversial or risky into a story, how do you know whether to go ahead with it or not, etc.??
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-08-24 03:57:11 AM

    So.

    1. How does one make sure that a chapter is well-written and uses a good variety of language?

    2. How does one make a smut scene seem real, and sexy, and not fake and eugh?

    Just asking.
    xøblink
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) MCR_rawrr 2012-08-27 04:27:51 AM

    Okay, I've got another question:
    What do you do when you write a chapter, and then you look back on it and it could be a lot better but you have no idea on how to improve it??

    and also, do you like potatoes??
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) CosmicZombie 2012-08-27 09:25:54 AM

    Thanks, that was really helpful. I think this is such a good idea...Would you mind if I came back with a couple more questions at some point?

    I think you explained all the answers really well, thanks again. This kind of thing is just what FicWad needs.
  • How To Write A Story

    (#) Mcrroxursox45 2012-12-18 03:19:01 PM

    How do I keep to a schedule for writing? I currently have like 10 stories that are in progress, or not started.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605617
  • Stories: 40292

Recent Stories