Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

HELP? :(

by AlteredStateOfMind 7 Reviews

Why would anyone do this?.......

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2012/09/06 - Updated: 2012/09/07 - 245 words

Reviews

  • HELP? :(

    (#) Shayla 2012-09-06 09:40:52 PM

    That's really weird. I get notifications anytime you make any updates (hence my quick reply) ... The chapter went up and I commented on it pretty much straight away as well. As far as I know it's still there working perfectly. Not sure if I'm the only to see this though.

    Author's response

    Maybe people who have me on their notifications can still see the story, but I'm not sure that everyone else on FicWad can. I don't know, I may be freaking out for no reason, I'm just worried :(
  • HELP? :(

    (#) Shayla 2012-09-06 10:02:22 PM

    I've never posted my MCR fanfics online and only ever used this site to read them. There should be a way to contact the website admin people. I know exactly how you're feeling. I used to write all kinds of fanfics and had heaps of issues with other sites and it used to make me crazy. I'll see if I can help you contact them about it. I know this story is probably really important to you. So I'll see whether I can find you someone to ask for help.
  • HELP? :(

    (#) Shayla 2012-09-06 10:07:37 PM

    This is all I can find so far:

    "Please address any and all inquiries to admin@ficwad.com "
  • HELP? :(

    (#) echeloncookie 2012-09-06 10:21:09 PM

    I can see it in the "recent stories" list. hold on...

    It could've been an unregistered person. They can leave comments and you get email notifications, but not ratings. I went to sleep after I posted one chapter of my story one night and it was rated 5 within hours.
  • HELP? :(

    (#) echeloncookie 2012-09-06 10:24:03 PM

    it's not a "trainwreck" anymore. but I only have 3 stories that aren't 0s in my story list, so yours is better than mine, apparently.
  • HELP? :(

    (#) RockMusic 2012-09-06 10:51:12 PM

    People can still see it (varying on their filter). When I'm logged on, my filter is on -1. So I see stories that are rated down. So others that have their filter set to that as well will see it and if its on their alerts they'll still get the email. It hasn't disapeared completed and people can still view it and it's findable.
  • HELP? :(

    (#) scarlett_fitch2027 2012-09-06 11:16:33 PM

    The rating system here is a fascist piece of totalitarian shit.

    Has anyone else rated your story? Because if it was Unrated and one person rated it down then it will be -1 and no one will be able to see it unless they have a -1 filter on. Otherwise it's just a glitch and won't be fixed by the admins because they fucked off a long time ago leaving us with the mess they made.

    The rating system also doesn't do averages because it's so bloody MEDIEVAL which means that the more people who read your story the better rating it gets. This is b.s. because it means loads of amazing stories don't get rated because not many people are reading them. Sound fair? It's not. It's fascist.

    SF

    Author's response

    I totally agree. The whole system is completely unfair and ineffective.

    And yes, my first chapter is green, which is what confused me so much. None of my chapters have the -1 and "Trainwreck" on it, it's just the story as a whole. I have no idea how whatever troll that decided to mess with my story did it.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607523
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories