Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Rating Down

by CosmicZombie 10 Reviews

-Sigh- apologies for spamming those of you who haven't been rating all my stuff down.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/09/11 - Updated: 2012/09/11 - 96 words

Reviews

  • Rating Down

    (#) ColorfulShadow 2012-09-11 02:10:31 PM

    It's happening to you too? All of my work have been rated down as well.

    I hope things get better. Trolls are jealous that they can't write a good piece of literature.

    Author's response

    That sucks, you don't deserve it at all. I hate the rating system on here, seriously.
  • Rating Down

    (#) AdnarimSmada 2012-09-11 03:06:17 PM

    Get over it and move on.

    YOU'RE AN EXCELLENT WRITER AND POET LUCY. DO WE HAVE TO PHYSICALLY SHAKE IT INTO YOU? NEARLY EVERYTHING ON YOUR PAGE IS RATED FIVE AND PRETTY MUCH ALL THE OTHER WORK WOULD BE THE SAME IF IT WEREN'T FOR SOME RANDOM DUDE TRYING TO GET UNDER YOUR SKIN BECAUSE THEY AREN'T AS GOOD OR JUST DON'T LIKE YOU FOR WHATEVER IDIOTIC REASON.

    I FINALLY LEARNED THIS LESSON A FEW MONTHS AGO. FOR THE MOST PART I KNOW I CAN WRITE, I MAY HAVE MY WORRIES BUT STILL...

    I DON'T WRITE HERE BECAUSE OF EVERYONE TEARING EACH OTHER'S HEADS OFF WITH THINGS LIKE THIS.

    I KNOW THIS BOTHERS YOU, IT BOTHERS ANYONE BUT REALLY,YOU WILL NEVER FIND THIS PERSON.

    BUCK UP AND GIVE YOURSELF SOME CREDIT. YOU DESERVE IT.

    -Adnarim Smada

    Author's response

    Sorry :L And thank you. Seriously, thank you so much for saying that. I wish trolls and stuff didn't affect my confidence...I do try not to let them, but sometimes, on top of everything else, it's just shit. I'm sick of all the bitchiness on FicWad too.

    Thank you.
  • Rating Down

    (#) Shayla_boo 2012-09-11 04:28:09 PM

    WHAT THE FUCK LUCE. ADNARIM'S RIGHT. YOU ARE LIKE ONE OF THE BEST WRITERS ON HERE . >:l

    TELL THAT TROLL TO KISS MY PALE, UNTONED ASS. AND KISS IT HARD.

    xx Beck

    Author's response

    Thanks, honey. That means a lot.
  • Rating Down

    (#) XEvil_AngelX 2012-09-11 04:35:22 PM

    YEAH WHAT THEY SAID; and if fuckwad is stupid enough to add down ratings (i legit dont get why, its not constructive critisism anymore, thats just rude when a idea is rated 'trainwreck' HORRIBLE)
    But dude; your a famous ficwadian...From the first day with my first account, I couldnt go a day without hearing abot your amazing writing, that has to show something right?

    Author's response

    I totally agree- and not just 'cause my stories have been rated down; being able to rate down other people's stories simply isn't constructive, in my mind.

    And thanks, that's really sweet :'D
  • Rating Down

    (#) Mikeys_Glasses 2012-09-11 05:02:36 PM

    I really hate that people would do that to you, you ate probably one of the best eriters here.

    I honestly think if someone chooses to rate a story down, that and their username (Mikeys_Glasses rated -1) and them be required to tell why.

    That way you could tel the trolls apart from actual critics who found a problem with your story. Stupid idea, I know. :p

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, that means a whole lot. I totally agree- the rating system at the moment is shitty.
  • Rating Down

    (#) Mikeys_Glasses 2012-09-11 05:03:53 PM

    Damn, I apologize for the bad spelling up there. >.< Not used to writing on a laptop.
  • Rating Down

    (#) scarlett_fitch2027 2012-09-11 11:46:46 PM

    Oh please, are these people really so retarded? How the hell did they figured that rating down someone's stories was going to do ANYTHING to a site's morale is absolutely beyond me. Hey-ho. Try not to let it get to you, everyone knows you're a great author, just look at how many reviews/ratings you have. These guys are absolutely pathetic.

    Take my advice, laugh about it and take it as a compliment. Seriously, it's flattering! They only targeted you because they know how famous and talented you are, thats how these things work. Letting it make you feel like shit is just giving them what they want.

    As it is, I know how crappy it is to have your stories rated down. Hold up, I'll rate all the ones I haven't already back up. Stay strong, honey bun.

    SF

    Author's response

    Ikr? It's just stupid.

    Thanks, that's really nice. I don't know, I usually don't mind it too much, but everything just sort of piled up, and this was the cherry on the icing. In a really bad way. The whole cake-icing thing makes it sound good.

    Thank you so much, that's incredibly nice of you! :'D I'd do the same for your stories.

    ...God, that got cheesy :L

    xD
  • Rating Down

    (#) scarlett_fitch2027 2012-09-11 11:58:51 PM

    I rated back all the ones I could but then I ran out of rating points. :/ Damn this syestem to hell and back.

    SF

    Author's response

    Thank you! That really means a lot.
  • Rating Down

    (#) KyleB 2012-09-12 10:08:08 PM

    This happened to me on one of my one shots that I know is my best work
  • Rating Down

    (#) CrimsonRevenge 2012-09-12 10:09:14 PM

    I hate that someone is doing this. This happened to me too on one of my best pieces. I was kinda pissed.

    Author's response

    That sucks, I'm sorry. I was pissed too.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609828
  • Stories: 40307

Recent Stories