Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

God Bless America

by CatscanFlyy 13 Reviews

The one where Frank and Gerard go on a killing spree because they hate American Idol. FRERARD Two shot! Now beta'd.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Humor,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] [Y] - Published: 2012/10/07 - Updated: 2013/02/16 - 10102 words

Reviews

  • God Bless America

    (#) scarlett_fitch2027 2012-10-08 11:26:38 AM

    Um...I'm really struggling with what to say here. Except that this is one of the best things that I've ever read in my life.

    This is going to sound yaoi as hell...but I think this was pretty much as close to perfection as it is possible for a human to get. Everything about this was mind blowing, beautiful but so scary in that ohmygod I can sympathise with them a bit? Yeah, I'm troubled.

    But it's the way you write it. So, so beautifully and philosophically...btw I feel it necessary to add that I am SWIMMING in jealousy right now. Wow okay is right.

    SF

    Author's response

    One day I'm just going to go to your house and like propose on the doorstep, and it will all be really romantic and there will be flowers except then I'll realise your Dad opened the door and I'll become your new Mother instead but we'll still have loads of fun when I'm not picking at your insecurities and fawning over next doors new baby and reminiscing about when you were that small.

    That's what this review is making me feel in my emotions hole. Ew, no, not that one

    Thank you so so so so so so so so so so so much.
  • God Bless America

    (#) Mirazal 2012-10-08 12:13:21 PM

    I don't know what to say about this.
    Ummm.
    -looks around awkwardly-
    I liked it but I'm just wondering what goes on in your head. O.o
    Anyway, nice job with this.

    Author's response

    Mostly porn, tbh.

    Thank you! Doll face
  • God Bless America

    (#) NotKissingYouGoodBye 2012-10-09 12:28:37 PM

    OK!!! I admit it!!! I really really loved this, the murders, the thrill and i just love Frankie to bits. It's different and intelligent with fantastic action. I really hope there is going to be more of this.

    Thank you for writing this!!!

    Author's response

    Okay, I'll admit it too. I really really love you. Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it and there will be more on the way!
  • God Bless America

    (#) XKilljoyParadeX 2012-10-10 12:15:56 PM

    Okay WOW. wow.I LOVE it!! I was sat reading this at school and some girl was sat next to me and it was awkward as hell when I started laughing hysterically but it was worth it. Awesome! Please please update the next bit soon :3
    xo

    Author's response

    Ask her if she enjoys my gay literary porn for me, would you?

    Seriously though, glad you enjoyed it the second part will be up once I've written it!
  • God Bless America

    (#) FightingForever 2012-10-13 05:28:40 PM

    Hey umm I just want to say that..
    YOU ARE A FREAKIN GENIUS!!!
    I LOVE THIS!!!
    I THINK I LOVE YOU!!!!
    IT IS PERFECTION ITSELF!!!

    Im sorry I got a little excited seriously this is amazing if it was a man i'd marry it :D

    Author's response

    Oh fuck wow I feel as though I just got a slightly violent but still lovely award!

    Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
  • God Bless America

    (#) XxPerfectTomorrowxX 2012-10-14 01:15:39 PM

    Genius, for sure.
    I love this! Wow... it's so crazy, but wonderful. I can sympathize to an extent with them. Poor Gerard. His daughter is horrible, but sometimes teenagers are when it comes to their parents. And Julie? I didn't get it. She seemed to like him? But she got him fired. That part was odd.
    And he's dying?!? That's so SAD! Is he going to tell Frank? My god. That's probably the worst part lol, not the killing but the fact that he's dying!
    And Frank is SO adorable. He's so funny.
    I loved the part where Gerard said he ate meat, and Frank looked appalled lol. That was awesome.
    Overall this was just awesome. So much awesome-ness and the slight domination thing is sexy as hell.
    5/5 lady, because this is wonderful in every single possible way.

    Author's response

    Oh my god!

    Thank you so much! Every review on this story has seriously rocked, like I can't thank you enough.

    Oh and Julie is one of those manipulating bitches that like to lead men on just so that they can call them perves when they actually take an interest. You will meet many of her kind in life.

    Yeah the daughter kind of sucks, that's why i don't wan to use Bandit because she's the most adorable little thing.

    Frank's a preppy little spitfire, for sure.

    Thanks again, i'm so glad you're enjoying it!
  • God Bless America

    (#) LaurentheHuman 2012-10-14 01:47:23 PM

    Ohmagod, rate/favourite/shit-I'm-gonna-go-read-it-again! I love this. Such an awesome concept and even more awesomely written. Absolutely cannot wait for the next part! Is there any chance of this turning into a full-blown story? Cause that'd kick ass. :D

    Author's response

    Agh! Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

    Honestly by the time it's done it will be like the length of one of my full blown stories, the only difference being that the chapters are like three times the size, therefor there's less of them. If that makes sense?

    Thanks again!
  • God Bless America

    (#) Elenora 2012-10-15 04:10:18 AM

    Best story I've read in ages. :D I love it, I love you and your writing is genius :D Is it weird that i can see real frankie/gee perhaps being like this? O_o eh, they are beautiful people and characters ...xo

    Author's response

    Agh thank you so much! I wish they were in real life. Glad you enjoyed reading!
  • God Bless America

    (#) LydiaWay 2012-10-16 02:55:04 PM

    Okay that was amazing i love how protective Gee is of Frankie. THIS is the fic i've been searching for for aaaaagesss pleasepleaseplease

    ' yellow hot-wheels. 'that is hilarious.

    Author's response

    Well, I really think someone aught to look out for Frank if Frank insists on being... Frank.

    I'm not sure what the pleases are for but sure!

    Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  • God Bless America

    (#) Alexandra_Day 2012-12-29 06:51:25 PM

    Geesus it is creepy how much I loved this... Murder, angst, kinky Dom Gee! Its got it all! WONDERFUL! I am about to die and go to fangirl heaven! PLEASE WRITE MORE!!

    Xoxo Dra

    Author's response

    Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it! I want to get more up soon but I've been really busy.

    (Also is your name an Alex Day reference? I really hope so)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 645019
  • Stories: 40675

Recent Stories