Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Trying To Escape The Inevitable

Chapter Thirty

by CosmicZombie 20 Reviews

Gerard's kiss is still stinging on my lips like an open wound.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2012/11/18 - Updated: 2012/11/30 - 5834 words

Reviews

  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Vivalalife 2012-11-18 09:22:26 AM

    Loved it!! It's just so incredibly well-written.. Gah. Perfect.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) JessicaAlexandra 2012-11-18 09:54:14 AM

    Oh no.. :o I had this really amazing review that I wrote about this chapter and all of the feels, but ficwad messed up and deleted it. I'm honestly soo sad now. But here goes: this chapter honestly surprised me. I thought things were finally getting better fir them but nope. I was so blissfully happy and then all of a sudden I'm jolted into extreme sadness. I honestly cried. It's weird cos' niw mikey is holding everyone together and I feel so awful. I just want to hold him and tell him it'll be okay. I just want Frank to tell him everything so he see's Gerard has changed. Oh my gosh. I just want them all to be happy. You need to tell you exams to go away because you're busy with this story. Haha. Anyway update soon please. I need to know about his past or I may die.
    xoxo Jessie

    P.s. good luck on your exams love.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MCRkilljoy 2012-11-18 09:55:43 AM

    That was amazing! I love reading all these different Gerards. I like that we're now starting to see through his shell. But he seems to be getting progressively weaker, as if something inside is killing him (which there probably is...). Poor Mikey, the kid is so lost and scared for his brother. And Frank... I don't even know. He's always been so honest but now he seems so afraid of his feelings towards Gerard, yet he's desperate for his Gerard to come back.

    It was extremely well written. Can't believe you've been writing this and I've been reading it for a whole year. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TRY TO ESCAPE THE INEVITABLE!!
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Hostile_Halo 2012-11-18 10:11:00 AM

    I don't care how long it's been going on! I never want this story to end! It's so phenomenal! This is just impossibly incredible. The way you write is amazing because I can almost feel what your characters feel. My heart aches with Frank, my face crinkles in worry with Mikey and I feel myself sinking with Gerard. There are no words.
    I'll be on the the edge of my seat until the next update, at which point I'm afraid I may fall off. xD oh and good luck with those exams

    xox
    HHalo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Echelonfrommars 2012-11-18 12:36:43 PM

    Oh God,this story (all of your stories really) are so - I don't know- perfect! They always manage to hit me right in the feels ;o I just can't help but feel miserable together with Gerard and I behaved like a sexually frustrated fangirl and almost puked rainbows (which I am now you think of it) when you described the kiss between them in this and the previous chapter.
    The day this story will end will be a very sad day o.O
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) LlamasInPieces 2012-11-18 03:37:50 PM

    OH MY GOD. Has it seriously been a year since you started writing this?! Wow. I remember when you put the first chapter up:')
    Anyway,beautifully written,as always. I desperately want to find out about Gerard's past omfg. I just love this so much,and I love you for being such an amazing writer.
    Good luck with the rest of your exams!:3
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Alexandra_Day 2012-11-18 04:24:20 PM

    OH MY FUCKING GOD! I was having the shittest day and then this was updated and was all YAAAAAYYY!!!! Life is good :D Baa so sad though! Poor Gee! Why is life so shit? GAA THEY JUST NEED TO LOVE EACH OTHER AND RUN AWAY AND HAVE KINKY SEX AND HAVE 1000000000000000000000000087.6 FRERARD BABIES! Gaa!

    Xoxo A
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) amos222 2012-11-18 07:04:29 PM

    Holy shit. I love you. I love this story. I liked when you described the falling snow as secrets, and POPLAR TREES!! I like poplar. It's good for building things. And also, this asshole who knows about Gerard's past… he needs to take a serious hike. Through woods and lakes and shit. I don't like him. And I also don't like Ocean. She's really oblivious. Mikey's powers of perception and sensitivity are second to none. He makes me so happy. I wish Frank and Gerard and te rest of the world didn't accidentally/purposefully shit on him so much, but he takes bs like a pro. Except for this scar thing. That's gonna be an issue. Why didn't Frank defend Gerard? Is it just because he was feeling bad about the kiss or is it something deeper? Thank you do much for posting this. I know that you're busy an everything (huge understatement) but I really love this whole story and I can honestly say that it is on my list of top favorite fanfictions ever in the history of ever. I love you.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Weasel 2012-11-19 09:27:30 AM

    I love this story. So much. And FAWKING OCEAN FREAKING RUNNING AWAY. I almost slapped the screen in some hope I would hit her. JJDGFJEPXCBS AMAZING.
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) BLEEDINontheFLOOR 2012-11-19 04:10:13 PM

    Seriously! This is awesome! I just wish like, Gerard would talk with Frank, about the whole kissing his feelings, everything. They're meant to be!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 481979
  • Stories: 40155

Recent Stories