Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

My Chemical Romance

by CosmicZombie 6 Reviews

Music is the most powerful weapon in the world.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2013/01/14 - Updated: 2013/01/19 - 623 words

Reviews

  • My Chemical Romance

    (#) GeorgiaMCRlover 2013-01-14 09:35:46 AM

    Wow. I agree with you 100%.
    They never saved my life, because they kept me at the point where my life didn't need saving!

    Georgia xo
  • My Chemical Romance

    (#) MCR-99 2013-01-14 09:59:17 AM

    claps slowly

    I agree,they make me want to apreciate what I have and to be who I want to be,and let no one ever take that away..

    the applause from me dies down awkwardly cuz no one else was clapping

    Sadie xo
  • My Chemical Romance

    (#) CoffeeAddictForLife 2013-01-14 12:38:21 PM

    Could not agree more. Beautiful piece, which I really relate to. I find it all to easy to press 'next' when it comes to MCR, as I find myself shying away sometimes because I know how it will evoke emotions I normally repress; yet I'll never stop listening. And that, to me, is the sign of truly talented artists.
  • My Chemical Romance

    (#) Mirazal 2013-01-14 01:39:37 PM

    This is really beautiful. I kind of connect to it, too- it's very similar to my experience with dicscovering MCR.

    You're an amazing writer, and you put your emotion into words really well.
  • My Chemical Romance

    (#) killjoy_blackrose 2013-01-15 03:22:56 PM

    just exactly the way i feel. only that i discovered mcr when i succeded in killing my true self and i was just working on the finishing touches of some kind of shell to hide the nothing that was inside me when mcr came and just knocked me straight off my feet only to let me regenerate properly and give me courage to be who i really am and show what i love. i'll never be able to thank them enough and i'm reminded of why i love them whenever i hear one of their songs. when life gets hard i feel like a can't bear listening to them while at the same time i really need to. and if i do then i'm feeling a bit better afterwards...that's just the passion and honesty that's withing their songs...they mean what they say.
    god i should stop babbling./.

    xo k
  • My Chemical Romance

    (#) LanaKrueger 2013-01-25 10:50:47 AM

    Thank you for this, it was much needed. I feel like MCR is my 'home', because home doesn't have to be a house where you live, I think it exists somewhere in our minds. MCR's music makes me feel safe and appreciated, like I can do anything I want to & I can be whoever I want to be. To be honest, I neglected them in the last few months, but I guess sometimes we have kind of "run away" and wander around, because when you return home, you appreciate it even more.
    Aw sorry, I got a bit emotional, I didn't mwan to ramble!

    PS I'll read all of your updates soon, my exam period [aka 2 months of unbearable stress and 3 hours of sleep per night] is finally over, so I have time to read yay!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644285
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories