Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

Chapter 8: Bring in the pawn! Release the plan!

by IP82 3 Reviews

The second part of my comeback chapter. Introduction of Pederson. Sorry for the delay when posting this.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama - Characters: Dumbledore, Harry - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/07/29 - Updated: 2006/07/29 - 13199 words

Reviews

  • Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-07-29 12:39:01 PM

    A few moments of awkwardness, nothing terrible. Once Harry started talking about Kingsley it improved a lot.

    I enjoyed it, and I can't wait for the next chapter.
  • Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

    (#) Jimm 2006-07-29 12:52:24 PM

    Interesting plan he has there. Not a lot going on in this chapter, but it didn't seem to feel forced to me.
  • Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

    (#) Lira_Snape 2006-08-01 10:42:20 PM

    Your story is quite original and an interesting read. But there are two things I noticed that you have problems with: proper transitions (one moment Harry is in one place, the next we are in a totally different place). And a proper explanation of backgrounds (It still isn't completely clear to me how Harry finally managed to escape, where he suddenly got his metamorph-skills from, what other items he suddenly has and where from, etc.) A lot of time you describe something as "Harry has this or that." - but not much explanation as to where he got it from.
    That detracts from your story a lot more than the minor grammar or spelling errors you have.
  • Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-08-12 07:06:09 PM

    OUTSTANDING STORY!!!!, that was an awesome start to a story, do keep up the outstanding work and update soon please:):):):)
  • Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

    (#) Wolfric 2007-03-14 12:56:08 PM

    I like this story the plot is well fleshed out with realistic detail and things like the theory of magic and the steps involved in learning control of magic are well thought out. Your grammer and spelling are impressive to me for a non-native english speaker; I'm sure I couldn't do as well in any other tongue. I hope you will find the time and inspiration to continue your story through to its conclusion. Thanks W.
  • Potter's Resistance 1: Breaking Ties

    (#) snarkygirl 2007-09-23 12:43:49 PM

    I am really enjoying the twists and turns of this story. This is a very interesting take on Harry, as well as some of the other characters. I do hope you'll be updating frequently!

    Unrelated question: you indicate that English isn't your first language, but don't say what is. Are you, by any chance, Polish? I ask because you write like a friend of mine who is Polish speaks -- omitting articles (a, an, the) before nouns sometimes and a few other things, as well.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655692
  • Stories: 39946

Recent Stories