Categories > Original > Humor > Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

Wow long time no see, huh guys?

by MCR-99 15 Reviews

Jeez it's been a while..

Category: Humor - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor - Characters:  - Published: 2013/05/02 - Updated: 2013/05/02 - 754 words

Reviews

  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-02 05:11:37 PM

    Hi. My brother and I are gonna cosplay today :D

    Author's response

    omg what's cosplaying? it sounds so fun :3
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-02 05:33:22 PM

    Displaying is dressing up as someone from a movie, tv show, music video, video game, or comic book or manga, although its usually animes or manga. I think its also cosplaying when people dress up as band members, but I don't know anyone who does that.
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) Poppana 2013-05-02 06:03:26 PM

    Ryan what are you cosplaying as??? :) I once cosplayed one of the girls from My Neighbor Totoro, a friend was the other girl and another friend was Totoro. And another time I went as that girl from Kingdom Hearts because a friend asked me to, I forget the character's name... I miss cosplaying and cons...
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) Poppana 2013-05-02 06:04:40 PM

    Oh, and I've cosplayed a band member once, it was Reita from the GazettE, back when I was still into jrock :D
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-02 06:15:45 PM

    I'm cosplaying America from Hetalia. Leslie is going to be Italy.
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) Poppana 2013-05-02 06:19:08 PM

    Oh I've never watched or read Hetalia but I heard it's really cute. I'd mainly want to watch it to see how they've portrayed my own country... :D Would you recommend the series?
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-02 06:20:22 PM

    If you get offended by racism and stereotypes, then no xD
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) Poppana 2013-05-02 06:24:26 PM

    I don't know how to reply to that. I suppose I'll have to read it and decide for myself if it's worth it :D
    Do you know the webcomic, Scandinavia and the World? It's got a somewhat similar idea as Hetalia I think, the characters are personifications of countries. I like it.
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-05-02 06:25:27 PM

    Hetalia is made of stereotypes, but everyone is stereotyped. It's kinda supposed to be offensive.
  • Diary Of A Teenage Fangirl.

    (#) Poppana 2013-05-02 06:32:15 PM

    Well I don't get offended when people think I'm the stereotypical Finn. I do it too, but I don't actually assume that, for example, Australians ride on kangaroos everywhere they go, or that all Polish people (Poles??? o_o) are thieves. I realize people may find it offensive when they are stereotyped like that and I do understand why, but... It doesn't offend me. Feel free to think I live in an igloo and ride a reindeer everywhere and that all the people in my country are drunk from the moment they are born.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605515
  • Stories: 40292

Recent Stories