Categories > Books > Harry Potter

A THOUSAND YEARS

by Alorkin 6 Reviews

After a thousand years of a nearly meaningless existence, Harry is killed in an antimatter explosion and sent to his judgment. There, he is given the chance to go back in time and set things r...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Sci-fi - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Voldemort - Warnings: [!] [?] - Chapters: 16 - Published: 2013/05/07 - Updated: 2013/09/20 - 113574 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A THOUSAND YEARS

    (#) spiritbear99 2013-06-08 12:41:08 AM

    love the story would love to see more updates

    Author's response

    Hello Spiritbear.

    As soon as I can.
  • A THOUSAND YEARS

    (#) Martok114 2013-06-17 07:50:25 AM

    good story :)

    Author's response

    thank you.
  • A THOUSAND YEARS

    (#) heidid 2013-06-21 06:19:57 PM

    I agree. It's a good story

    Author's response

    Heya heidid.

    Thanks, it’s a lot of fun to write.
  • A THOUSAND YEARS

    (#) CelticKnight2004 2013-07-08 07:14:29 AM

    Absolutely brilliant story, if a little disjointed. Wasn't the 'My Little' Destroyed when he popped the reactor?

    Either way, love the plot. Found parts quite funny. Looking forward to the next update, this is now on my favorites

    Author's response

    Hello, CelticKnight.

    Thanks for the kind words. The My Little was indeed destroyed when he overloaded her core, but like all time travel stories there has to be some incongruity. Time travel itself is an exercise in paradox. Technically he is sent back to well before she is destroyed, and so she isn’t. On the other side of that particular nickel, is that he’s sent back a thousand years before she was created and so she wasn’t…

    Headache city, man!

    What I’m playing on here is that his being sent back he’s gonna need the My Little for the final act of this little drama, and so, being as he’s sent back, he gets to keep her…

    I’m glad you like the plot and thanks for faving it. As for mixing funny and dramatic, that’s how I do things.

    Alorkin
  • A THOUSAND YEARS

    (#) MarauderJim 2013-08-22 08:13:08 AM

    I have enjoyed several of your stories, and some several chapters into this, I realize I am guilty of not letting you know the work is appreciated.

    Just wanted to tell you I have been enjoying this new tale, and look forward to its continuation.

    Thanks for the writing you've done ... it's been enjoyable (I have read Jedi Potter twice, so far, and will probably read it a third time soon.) Looking forward to more!

    Author's response

    Hello MarauerJim!

    Don’t worry about it. I usually get one review for every hundred people who glance at a story, and unlike a few I’ve seen, I abolutely refuse to hold a chapter hostage. I think only a very few of the best FF writers, get a higher percentage of reviews than that.

    I’m very happy you’re enjoying the ride. I often find the trip is more fun than the destination. This story is almost done, two or three more chapters to tie up the ends, but I will have more soon.

    JEDI: I am thrilled. For someone to read my stories once is great. For them to read it again is wonderful, but for someoen to read it over and over is, as my daughter would say; Freakin’ awesome! That is what a writer hopes for and so I thank you so very much. Tell your friends! Tip the waiters!

    Alorkin
  • A THOUSAND YEARS

    (#) Althalus800 2014-03-13 04:07:01 AM

    Well written, well thought out, a few misspellings and grammatical errors but otherwise very good.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609738
  • Stories: 40307

Recent Stories