Categories > Original > Humor

14 Things About Todd

by Elliot 9 Reviews

Meet Todd Robert Jacobbson. (Little character blurb I guess, also known as me failing to be funny)

Category: Humor - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2013/05/17 - Updated: 2013/05/17 - 329 words

Reviews

  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) beatus_quinn 2013-05-17 05:03:12 AM

    no, don't worry about it not being funny. i think it's cute.

    wow, i really feel like i might know you or i have talked to you before, but maybe that's just me.

    hi.

    Author's response

    Thank you! I was really nervous putting this up. A lot of people think I seem familiar. I don't know why. Hi, I'm Elliot.

    We might have talked when I joined. I got rid of that note thing because I was scared people would get angry.
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) DropAHeart 2013-05-17 05:24:30 AM

    I think that this is cute and really funny. :)

    Author's response

    You do? Really? It doesn't seem like I was trying too hard?
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) DropAHeart 2013-05-17 05:36:04 AM

    Not at all. I really like it. (Especially number three. I laughed really loudly at that one.)

    Author's response

    Thank you so much!
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) SyraStrange 2013-05-17 06:03:17 AM

    I find 2 and 14 very relatable. Todd seems like an interesting character, very three dimensional. I love that you can tell he has flaws without you having to spell it out in plain words. A fine point I myself struggle with.

    -S

    Author's response

    Ah, thank you! That's kind of what I was trying to do!
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) ColorfulShadow 2013-05-17 10:41:12 AM

    "He spends most of his time on the roof throwing ice cubes at cars."

    I laughed a little too hard at that.

    But this was cute and the OC seemed pretty real :)

    Author's response

    Yay, thank you!
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) BeccaIsNotOnFire 2013-05-17 04:37:51 PM

    I love this OC. I think he sounds really funny, I started choking with laughter at 2. I began to imagine it and couldn't stop laughing.
    You didn't fail at all at being funny c:

    Author's response

    Thank you! That makes me happy.
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) Skeff 2013-05-17 11:49:17 PM

    Oh wow I love this :3 so cute!

    Also, 7. Todd knows why manhole covers are round. TELL US.
    and I, too, know what the squirrels have planned.

    Author's response

    Thank you! As for why manhole covers are round... If I write a story with Todd, that may be explained.
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) nerds_assemble 2013-05-18 01:05:48 PM

    He drives a Gremlin? Tough luck, man...his car must be the laughing stock of all the other cars.

    Any how, this is really funny, man! Todd's so interesting, I seriously hope you put him in his own story. Or at least. Where he places a major supporting role.

    I also know why manhole covers are round. :)

    Keep writing, man!

    Author's response

    It probably is. I'm not sure if I'm going to write a story about him, but it looks like I might. It'll be short, though. Then you know something a lot of people don't know! Thank you!
  • 14 Things About Todd

    (#) CarcinoGeneticist 2013-05-21 03:31:12 AM

    CAN I DO ONE OR TWO OR EIGHT OF THESE THINGS.

    Author's response

    Hm?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 650452
  • Stories: 39929

Recent Stories