Categories > Original > Horror

Let It All Burn

by HatedEyes 10 Reviews

A twisted version of Hansel and Gretel. Something I did for my English. R & R?

Category: Horror - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2013/05/23 - Updated: 2013/05/23 - 1358 words

Reviews

  • Let It All Burn

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-05-23 10:31:21 AM

    Oh. My. God. That is all.

    Author's response

    Is it good?
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-05-23 10:42:10 AM

    Yes, that is a bloody good thing XD

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! I wrote that in 45 minutes. ^-^
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-05-23 10:45:59 AM

    I've got 45 minutes until I've gotta go to bed, and I'm trying to write a new story to put up. GOD KILL ME NOW.

    Author's response

    Good luck, baby!
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) RhiannonLeighBlack 2013-05-23 11:32:52 AM

    Because I know you'll appreciate con crit, I'm going to critique for you. So far, so good, loving the plot. =]

    Hansel and Gretel were cold, standoffish teenagers, with hearts of stone and virtually no emotion. Their eyes were empty when they smiled, and that is always the sign of a sociopath. They held no remorse as they slowly slit open a frog. They could do vile things and not regret anything. For the most, Hansel and Gretel were sociopaths.

    Instead of sociopath twice, I would have gone with psycho, or another synonym.

    The only other criticism I have is to proofread, there are some words that letters were left off of, and if you're like me, it bugs the hell out of you. Other than that, you're golden. I love the plot, love the tone, love the concept! Bravo, rating you up. =]

    Author's response

    Now I'm gonna sit there proof reading and just growling and mentally slapping myself for errors.

    Thank you so much, momma. :)
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-05-23 11:33:45 AM

    I did it! Said story's up! :D

    Author's response

    Ceioahfilahfulwhfukwhf I love it.
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) RhiannonLeighBlack 2013-05-23 12:17:25 PM

    You're welcome, always! GLOMP

    Author's response

    GLOMPS BACK.

    It's my parents' 15th wedding anniversary today.

    Better yet, I went out to see The Great Gatsby last night.
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) RhiannonLeighBlack 2013-05-23 12:41:31 PM

    I could never get behind anything Dickens wrote. He bored the fuck out of me. The last one I saw was Iron Man 3, and I eagerly await Fast and Furious 6. No, I'm not a tomboy, whatever gave you that idea...

    Author's response

    Dude. Gatsby was Scott F. Fitzgerald.

    I so wanna see Iron Man 3. I can't wait for The Fault In Our Stars. I watch weird-ass movies.
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) RhiannonLeighBlack 2013-05-23 12:41:47 PM

    Happy 15th anni!
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) RhiannonLeighBlack 2013-05-23 01:58:51 PM

    ...I am misinformed. We never had to read it at my high school, but a friend of mine did at hers. She said Dickens. Sorry! Either way, I was asked to try in middle school and got through maybe two chapters before I put it down.
  • Let It All Burn

    (#) BeccaIsNotOnFire 2013-05-24 12:45:39 AM

    Ash this is...seriously an amazing piece of writing.
    I honestly find myself speechless every single time I read some of your work, it blows me away (not sexually).I cannot even begin to put into words how talented you are.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490180
  • Stories: 40149

Recent Stories