Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

She

by AmericanHorrorStory 8 Reviews

This is actually fucking worth a read, so.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2013/07/08 - Updated: 2013/07/08 - 1018 words

Reviews

  • She

    (#) ArsenicAutumn 2013-07-08 07:39:42 AM

    Sorry, this will be long:

    I am so glad to hear someone else sticking up for the ladies. It honestly baffles me just how much some people hate Lyn-Z.

    I was excited when it was announced that she and Gerard (people from two of my favorite bands still fangirling) were married... until I went online to find just what these (so called) fans were saying about her.

    I remember sitting at my laptop crying with shame; for the first time ever I was seriously ASHAMED to be part of the MCRmy. It was then I started to notice the "crazy" that the MCRmy was known for at that time. I'd honestly thought it was all hype before.

    And because of that I distanced myself from the fandom. I pulled myself from all of the fan sites and became a "silent" fan for a very, very long time.

    Honestly, the breakup was what pulled me back in. It shocked me just how much it hurt to randomly go on deviantart and see a screenshot of the official website on the night they announced it. And for the first time in a really long time, I'd wanted to mingle with other fans who were all as confused as I was and had just as many answers as I had.

    And I am so glad that I saw this tonight because it gives me hope. I ran into a "fan site" that I'd rather not talk about nearly 3 hours ago. I was planning on turning my back on the MCRmy for good but then I saw this. Thank you so much. You remind me of why I still want to belong. :)

    Author's response

    This.. this review made me want to cry with joy. Thank you, so fucking much, this made my day.

    I don't get why these fucking insane fans can't just sit the fucking fuck down and accept that Gerard loves Linds, and that he's not going to leave her for their pathetic asses. It gets me real angry, y'know?

    Like, same with Alicia. Now, I will be completely honest, Alicia is my favorite band wife, ever ever ever. She and Lindsey, they are the motherfuckin' bombs. Before the whole Sarah thing, whenever I went on Tumblr and searched through Alicia's tag, all I saw was negativity and horrible comments about her and I cried, I honestly did, because she's such a lovely person who doesn't deserve that kind of shit. I blame the fucking crazy fangirls.

    So, thank you again, this made me smile so fucking much. I'm glad I gave you hope, and to be the one who made you want to belong in the MCRmy makes me so proud. Thank you, so fucking much. I really, really admire you.

    Keep the faith, babygirl, because so far, you fucking rock.
    xoclairexoxo
  • She

    (#) FightingForever 2013-07-08 08:29:23 AM

    I couldn't agree more. On the day I heard Gerard was married I was just like "Aww congrats dude!" Because I didn't want to marry him for I am not completely insane, I was just so glad he was married. A few months later I went to see MCR live and MSI were supporting. When they stepped on stage I felt sick.

    Every single little girl in the room was chanting 'Slut!' Over and over again and that's when the fight broke out. I know violence shouldn't be condoned but I had a fight with a girl who tried to throw a bottle at Lindsey and got broken ribs, from where she stamped on me, it sucked. Anyway a guy grabbed me and got me to the barrier where I had the best night of my life (and also the most painful one)

    I guess my point is that fanfiction IS fiction and fantasy IS fantasy, reality plays no part in these and if you believe they do you need to be seen by a medical proffessional. I avoid tumblr because of the wife hate (and if I'm honest it kinda frightens me, people are crazy) I also once saw CHILD HATE! What the fuck is wrong with people? There are literally a bunch of weirdo's who hate on children! They need to grasp reality firmly because they have lost their fucking minds.

    Also I met MSI and Lindsey is really nice.

    Anyway, you were so incredibly right and I agree with every word you said.

    Vikki xo

    Author's response

    THANK YOU!

    I get so angry when people hate on Lindsey. She's so lovely.

    Child hate totally pushes it - Jesus, the fucking fangirls here. Thank you so much for agreeing with me - I can't wait to see someone who might disagree.

    Keep the faith, darling.
    xoclaire
  • She

    (#) Obsessive-Fangirl 2013-07-08 10:09:02 AM

    I'm glad someone else shares my opinions. For me, if you have a crush on a taken celebrity, it's okay (hell, if I had a dollar for every time I did, I'd be a fucking billionaire), but it is absolutely not okay to hate on their wives or girlfriends (or boyfriends, because you just never know). I know people who have said "Lyn-Z doesn't deserve Gerard" or with other celeb couples, and my God I just wanna slap some sense into them, because hating won't make you deserving of them either, thank you very fucking much. I've had people say similar things about me and Axel, and holy shit, it hurts/. And, the worse part is some people seem to think they're emotionally invincible. Well, guess what? Dating a celebrity does /not make them invincible, and it WILL hurt them just as much as it hurts me when someone says it about me.

    xx NEGD.

    Author's response

    People are douchenozzles. You and Axel are perfect together and I hope you get married and have perfect half-Avenger babies.

    Keep the faith,
    xoclaire
  • She

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-08 11:49:17 AM

    I know someone who doesn't like Lindsey, but she doesn't hate on her. I used to dislike Alicia, but again, no hate since that's not what I do. I disliked her until I followed her on Twitter and saw how cool she was.

    This is one of the reasons I don't consider myself a member of the MCRmy. I don't want to be part of a fandom that has a lot of hatred of stupid things.
  • She

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-08 12:02:41 PM

    I don't think anyone is going to disagree with this. Although, I will say one thing. There's a difference between disliking someone because of who they're married to and disliking someone because of their personality/ideals/what have you.
  • She

    (#) PansyAngel 2013-07-08 02:30:52 PM

    Omg I'm glad someone finally had a fucking rant about this 'cause it's completely stupid. People who decide to hate on band members wife's and girlfriends in my opinion aren't fans at all because real fans accept that they make them happy. A lot of people need to realise that there is a difference between loving someone for who they are and not loving them because they're a member of a band. People need to grow up and see the real world before it bites them in the ass. Thanks for speaking up, you made my day.

    S xx
  • She

    (#) jack-the-ripper 2013-07-11 05:19:00 PM

    I agree with you completely. I remember when Gerard started dating Lyn-Z and it was all over the web, people giving crazy a bad name! First off she was labeled as a glory-hunter, a golddigger and whatnot. Then came the 'let's talk shit about the way she looks' party. We as fan like to think we somehow personally know these men, even though we don't. But we do know they're good men. They're nice, they're talented, they're smart. Why can we accept the fact that these men have found their equals and are so not being run over by these fame-seeking, money-stealing bitches. There are so many fics that present their girlfriends/wives as these cunning ladies that act all sweet to the men but are 'in reality' the worst nightmare you could think of.
    I think with Frank and Jamia it's not that bad, cause the fans have always known Jamia as Frank's girlfriend, fianceé, wife.. But some lovesick teenagers really got used to Gerard being single (although for the most part of the MyChem history he really wasn't, it just wasn't public. I understand why.) So in their eyes, Lindsay somehow came and stole their man. Yeah it's ok to fantasize. I believe every single kid does that whether it's bieber, g.way or fucking johnny depp. But they're adults, thirty-somethings. They've got wives. They're happy. And these little so-called-fans have decided to go against everything MCR and the fanbase of the band supposedly stands for. It's become a fucking witch-hunt and I don't wanna be a part of it..
    (I have to state though that fics are fics, but I think it would be cool that if you wanna make a fic about an OC saving a band member from some twotiming bitch then make that bitch and OC, too. Let's not create hurtful things about these women.)
  • She

    (#) CupcakeFairy 2013-07-24 01:20:51 AM

    I agree. People are so crule these days. The hide behimde screen names and say hurtful things, and it's not just to our fav celebs other halfs ether.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483874
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories