Categories > Original > Poetry

Look On The Brightside.

by MCR-99 21 Reviews

Just look on the brightside, and you'll be alright.

Category: Poetry - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2013/07/11 - Updated: 2013/07/11 - 374 words

Reviews

  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-11 03:37:24 PM

    Download:

    Luv Your Life - Silverchair
    Anthem For The Year 2000 - Silverchair
    Ana's Song (Open Fire) - Silverchair
    Emotion Sickness - Silverchair
    The Greatest View - Silverchair
    Without You - Silverchair
    Paint Pastel Princess - Silverchair
    After All These Years - Silverchair
    Across The Night - Silverchair
    Across The Night (Demo) - Silverchair
    Karma Police - Radiohead
    Creep - Radiohead
    Plug In Baby - Muse
    Undisclosed Desires - Muse
    Sam's Town - The Killers (WHO I GET TO GO SEE)
    Heart Shaped Box - Nirvana
    Cheer Up Sleepy Jean - The Monkees
    Mr. Jones - Counting Crows
    Snakes On A Plane - Cobra Starship
    I'm A Fake - The Used
    Helter Skelter - The Beatles
    Bungalow Bill - The Beatles
    Paranoid Android - Radiohead
    Helena - The Misfits
    Family Man - Black Flag
    The Dog Days Are Over - Florence + The Machine
    Young and Beautiful - Lana Del Rey
    Back to Black - Amy Winehouse
    Lies - Marina and the Diamonds
    Everybody Hurts - REM
    Never Tear Us Apart - INXS

    These are some of my favorite songs - I grew up with Silverchair, they're my favorite Aussie band ever. INXS are another good Aussie band. These songs are fucking magic - tbh, they're better than PTV and SWS. Fucking hell. Ana's Song and Emotion Sickness make me cry, because they're about anorexia and that's something me and my sister have dealt with. So yeah, listen to them. Ooh - and The Cry of The Crows - Luke Lucas.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-11 03:49:19 PM

    ^ Some good music taste. Am I the only one who dislikes The Beatles?
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-11 03:51:13 PM

    My brother and I listened to the White album for, like, 4 hours. It's a damn good album.

    My brother influences my music taste so much, you have no idea. ALSO:

    Listen to Goodbye Sober Day - Mr. Bungle.

    MIKE PATTON, GENIUS RIGHT THERE.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-11 03:52:12 PM

    I would recommend We Owe This To Ourselves by Anberlin. That band has pulled me out of some dark times.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-11 03:53:49 PM

    Anberlin are really good, mhm. Um, judge me but Nobody's Home - Avril Lavingne. I adore that, I will accept all judgement. Along with anything by Lady GaGa. Weaknesses, right there.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-11 03:55:05 PM

    It's ok, I like Kelly Clarkson and country music. Oh! Skillet. Especially their Comatose and Rise albums.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-11 03:56:57 PM

    Kelly Clarkson is so good - Since U Been Gone and Because of You are my favorites. Um, Cape Town by The Young Veins. Also, My Heroine by The Maine. Damn, that song is just.. yum.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-11 03:57:01 PM

    Specifically The Last Night by Skillet.
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) lolhai 2013-07-11 03:57:36 PM

    SINCE U BEEN GOOOOOOONE!
  • Look On The Brightside.

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-11 03:59:22 PM

    I CAN BREATHE FOR THE FIRET TIME!

    Wrong by Get Scared is amazing. Anything by Muse too. And the Rocky Horror Picture Show soundtrack.

    IT WAS GREAT WHEN IT ALL BEGAN, I WAS A REGULAR FRANKIE FAN, BUT IT WAS OVER WHEN HE HAD THE PLAN TO START A-WORKIN' ON A MUSCLE MAN.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609555
  • Stories: 40305

Recent Stories