Categories > Original > Poetry

Love Is Like..

by MCR-99 11 Reviews

Angsty Poem on the death sentence that is love.

Category: Poetry - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2013/07/31 - Updated: 2013/07/31 - 325 words

Reviews

  • Love Is Like..

    (#) Lilith_Bonez 2013-07-31 01:01:00 PM

    I always thing love is like a broken pencil... pointless XD

    Author's response

    XD.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) RedsWolf 2013-07-31 01:28:31 PM

    In my opinion, this is an amazing poem. Though i myself have already had my first love and all that, i can see what you mean. After all that's happened to me in relationships, this is sorta how i feel about love now too.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) AmericanHorrorStory 2013-07-31 01:38:34 PM

    Love is like.. like lying under the stars with someone you love. You curl into their side, you inhale their scent, you think to yourself, this can't get any better. They wrap their arms around you, you nuzzle your nose against their pale, perfect-smelling skin, you're in heaven. Then, they get up and leave and you're left, empty, with a hole next to you where he/she should've been and it tears you up. You're left cuddling two cats at 5 AM, their scent lingering in the air, the taste of their lips lingering on yours, mixing in with salty tears. You're left wishing they would come back, kiss you again, tell you they loved you. But they won't, because they're a fucking douchebag.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) RyanCyanideKiller 2013-07-31 02:37:40 PM

    Love isn't always like that.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) JustAGhost 2013-07-31 04:03:09 PM

    Love isn't always like that. It can be beautiful if you find the right person.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) Lilith_Bonez 2013-07-31 04:19:15 PM

    ^ I've been in enough relationships to know that 'the right person' doesn't exist. Well not for me anyway
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) SamLikesSheep 2013-07-31 04:48:41 PM

    This is making love seem stereotypical for everyone
    Not everyone hates it, and looks at it like its a diesease.
    To some its an amazing feeling, one of the greatest things ever.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) -Veronika- 2013-07-31 06:11:50 PM

    ^^ Sam and Ryan are spot-on.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) -Veronika- 2013-07-31 06:12:44 PM

    And JustAGhost.
  • Love Is Like..

    (#) Poppana 2013-07-31 06:28:39 PM

    As a poem this is excellent, I really like this, and I can actually sort of see what you mean by this. There are many sorts of love, though, I belive.
    Love can be grand, with the butterflies in the stomach, with the romance and the beauty. At least, I want to believe that love like that really exists, and that it's actually lasting. I've only been in love once, but it wasn't like that for me at all. Love isn't always easy. And I can completely understand why you'd compare love to a dark cell.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483875
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories