Categories > Original > Drama

Misfortune and Gold

by sgSixx 8 Reviews

A tale of overcoming the odds. This book is copyrighted by myself. It is in the process of being published. I wanted feedback on it to help me decide which avenues to persue. It is about a complica...

Category: Drama - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [?] - Chapters: 52 - Published: 2013/11/20 - Updated: 2014/03/27 - 206185 words

Reviews

  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) sgSixx 2013-11-21 04:39:19 AM

    please give me feedback. its of great importance so i can decide what to do
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) hpstrmlnr 2013-11-24 08:03:21 PM

    just testing
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) hpstrmlnr 2013-11-24 08:03:39 PM

    testing again

    Author's response

    testing???
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) totheark 2013-12-11 04:19:35 AM

    Just a note, if you are indeed looking to publish this you should remove it from this site immediately. Publishers contractually own your story once they agree to publish it, and if it is posted elsewhere it can be charged as copyright or a contract infringement. You can't legally sign a paper with them if you've posted free copies of your work elsewhere. Just a note.
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) sgSixx 2013-12-11 04:48:33 AM

    thanks for the advice. this is more of an abbreviated version of the story. Several details have been shortened, scenes omitted, etc. Ive sort of stolen my own work. In truth It will probably be seen more here than if it were published. Ive yet to get any reviews so i guess its answering my question of what to do with it.
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) sgSixx 2013-12-11 04:52:25 AM

    ps its not owned by anyone but myself yet. copyrighted to me just for protection from theft. Im looking to publish. Im just waiting to hear its worth it
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) lolhai 2013-12-12 03:41:13 PM

    You actually can sign if your book is also available online. I know of two authors who had their work online first and then they got it published.
  • Misfortune and Gold

    (#) sgSixx 2013-12-12 08:03:56 PM

    the main thing with me is knowing this is worth the effort of publishing. Its a daunting process

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490088
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories