Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Thousand Hours

No longer writing this

by Topazvixen1981 6 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2013/11/23 - Updated: 2013/11/23 - 187 words

Reviews

  • A Thousand Hours

    (#) hpstrmlnr 2013-11-24 08:21:17 PM

    I'm ANGRY!!!

    Just kidding ^^
    Of course I'd have loved to read more of this story, but sometimes the writer just can't find a way to make things work.

    I can't really be angry at you because of two things. First, you wrote a complete explanation and an apology for stopping this story. That is much more than most writer do.
    Knowing why you did what you did makes it much easier to accept. I've nearly cried in rage when a story I was reading and appreciated very much stopped with no explanation. I felt betrayed.
    Here, I know what your motivations were and I understand them.

    Which leads me to my second point.
    Even if this story goes no further, you took your first steps in writing. Maybe in a few days, weeks or months another idea will bloom in your mind and maybe it will develop enough to become a full story, which you will be able to write better, because you will have learnt from this one, and you will know what to be careful about.

    I feel very hypocritical while writing this review because I myself have a story I'd like to write, but I'm afraid I won't be able to make it work. Also, English is not my first language (I'm French) and I'm afraid it will limit me in my writing. But deep down I know it's just an excuse and I have no real reason not to write. Seeing you write, even if you stop your story here, shows me that I should at least try.

    You have not only entertained me by writing this story, but you inspired me to do the same to. For that, I cannot thank you enough.

    HpStRMlnR
  • A Thousand Hours

    (#) hpstrmlnr 2013-11-24 10:53:57 PM

    PS: I rated this chapter as moving.
  • A Thousand Hours

    (#) Topazvixen1981 2013-11-26 12:24:14 AM

    hpstrmlnr, if you got an email notice saying that this story had been updated, I wanted to clarify- that was just me changing some phrasing I didn't really like in the last chapter because even though I'm no longer writing this story; I'm a nitpicker XD my apologies for the false alarm, but I will not be updating this in the future.
  • A Thousand Hours

    (#) Topazvixen1981 2013-11-26 01:16:36 AM

    Last-minute nitpick aside; I have also decided to delete this story as well as Accio Turkey, given that I am no longer writing A Thousand Hours. Hope you understand :)
  • A Thousand Hours

    (#) hpstrmlnr 2013-11-26 10:31:34 AM

    I understand your wish to delete the story on ficwad, but you should keep the file somewhere on your computer as a souvenir.
    Hoping that this one story stopping does not keep you from writing all together.

    HpStRMlnR

    Author's response

    I have this story saved on my computer :)
  • A Thousand Hours

    (#) goku90504 2013-11-26 06:14:21 PM

    i would hope you don't delete the story even incomplete it was a well written story that could inspire someone else to write their own or continue this one i enjoyed it very much once i finally got around to reading it

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 654211
  • Stories: 39941

Recent Stories