Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Power

chapter 16

by DarthBill 12 Reviews

chapter 16

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2006/08/10 - Updated: 2006/08/11 - 1585 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Power

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-08-10 08:54:59 PM

    Another good chapter. I feel bad for Ginny...I always do in stories like this (which are few and far between, for the record). I never feel sorry for Ron, though. I'm tempted to write an AU story in which Ron ISN'T an annoying git but still isn't friends with Harry.

    Looking forward to your next update.

    Author's response

    Ron is not nearly as annoying in this fic as Harry makes him out to be. He is just stupid, which is a trait that Harry hates above all others. Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-08-11 12:33:37 AM

    Outstanding job, so what kind of reprocussions is Harry gonna have for siphoning off some of a Dementors powers? will he get more powerful for doing that? I love how you keep adding instances where Harry can siphone off power, I wonder if he does that to Hogwarts seeing as all the magic that has been done in it has permiated the walls its bound to happen eventually, if ya use the idea, your welcome in advance, do keep up the outstanding work and update soon please:):):):)

    Author's response

    He gets stronger with each time he steals magic, but he didn't take vary much from the dementor. Once the dementor realized that Harry could snatch his magic, he ran off. He does kind of siphone Hogwart's magic, but just the ambiant energy in the air. It is why he doesn't sleep. After a few years of being away from Hogwarts, he would start to sleep normally. Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) mysteryx 2006-08-12 12:32:46 PM

    Next year when they catch petergrew, it would be intressting if Harry simply drew all of his magic out of him (not that he has much).

    Author's response

    I considered it, but it probably won't happen. Doesn't sound like a big enough punishment for someone who's already so much like a squib.
  • The Power

    (#) thenewestmarauder 2006-08-13 10:02:26 AM

    very good update soon plz...and if you care Harry/Hermione or Harry/Hermione/Luna for the ship

    Author's response

    Thanks for the review. As to the ship...let's just say that the power the dark lord knows not ISN'T love. At least in this fic.
  • The Power

    (#) Dragen 2006-10-11 12:48:36 PM

    What another great chapter, Harry isn't as close to the Weasleys, a shame realy, but it's your story.

    So the dementors aren't going to be a trubile to Harry this year... :) I wonder what fun that Harry and Hermione going to have... and is Draco going to be more firendly around Harry and Hermione ... and what is going on with Luna... keep up the great work.

    Author's response

    Yes Draco is more friendly to them. Not because he likes them, but because of a mixture of fear and respect for power (a lot like a Death Eater, no?). And I don't thing even Luna knows what's going on with her. Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) PGHammer 2007-09-07 05:26:02 PM

    Dementor: Ahh, here are a pair of nice full feeling-jars to suck on....eh? What's this? (panicking) Something is draining me....it's this something...it looks like a feeling-jar, but it definitely isn't....LET ME OUTTA HERE! (flees)

    Harry 1, Dementor, nil!

    Author's response

    Just wait till the summer before fifth year.

    Nevermind. I quit before that.
  • The Power

    (#) DrT 2007-10-15 09:58:29 AM

    I like your Hermione; I guess Harry did remove the stick.

    "T"

    Author's response

    She's not nearly as laid back as Harry, but she's still cool.
  • The Power

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-18 09:11:50 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • The Power

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-18 09:12:28 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • The Power

    (#) jimbo1090 2010-10-30 08:15:28 PM

    I feel like Harry has a Chuck Norris personality and I like it.

    Author's response

    I don't know why it took me so long to notice this review. Maybe I missed the e-mail.

    Harry Norris is an awesome idea. Someone should write that story.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610762
  • Stories: 40310

Recent Stories