Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Power

chapter 17

by DarthBill 9 Reviews

chapter 17

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Published: 2006/08/23 - Updated: 2006/08/23 - 1377 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Power

    (#) black_spot 2006-08-23 12:10:06 PM

    A bit pat. Still, I'll keep reading for now.

    Author's response

    Well, I don't know what pat means, but thanks for your continued patronage.
  • The Power

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-08-23 12:14:54 PM

    Good stuff, as always.

    Author's response

    Thanks.
  • The Power

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-08-23 01:55:16 PM

    OUTSTANDING CHAPTER!!!! I loved it, it was very cool, I have this sneaky feeling that Harry is going to suck the feral magic as you called it out of Lupin before this year ends just becaust it has happened every year or that he will gain the dementor powers more so then he already has, do keep up the outstandingly awesome work and update soon please:):):):)

    Author's response

    Lupin's werewolf magic is tied to the rest of his magic. Harry would have to make him a muggle to cure him. Thanks.
  • The Power

    (#) matthiasblack 2006-08-24 04:16:57 PM

    I love the story and congradulate you on your uniqueness and your willingness to continue an AU from first year. I hope you finish the story and wish you good luck.

    Author's response

    Thank you, and I will.
  • The Power

    (#) Alatoic01 2006-09-04 01:51:35 AM

    I can say that your story is quite good, I like the form Harry can absorb the magic from around.

    The friendship of Harry and Hermione is great, quite mature and in equal terms, that is refreshing.

    The form you portrait Ron is a bit rash but posible,at least in his first 4 years he was a prat and I belive the only reason Harry was friend with him was becasue he was alone.

    The deal with Draco is also quite in character, they are not friends, they are allies and if something an slytherin now is to make good allies and to bow to a superior adversary(and of course trying to obtain benefits from that.

    A few questions; Can a wizard resist the power of Harry? did he have a limit about how much can he absorb? Will Harry ask Hermione in 4th year?(it will be logical and they make a cute couple).

    Any way I really hope to read next chapter soon and see if the Ravenclaw room have something interesting.

    Cheers.

    MAC

    Author's response

    People can't resist the absorbtion, but they can destract Harry enough to keep him from doing it. It doesn't happen really fast (unless you have an object created with just magical power, like the Stone). He can absorb as much as he wants, but he doesn't really need much more than he has now.

    I don't really like the idea of giving away what happens later in the story, so if you don't want to know, don't read this paragraph. Harry grew up in an abusive household being treated like an unwanted pet. He doesn't know the first thing about love. The only relationships he will ever be in (in this story) will either be platonic, or completely physical.

    Thanks for the review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.
  • The Power

    (#) Nette 2006-09-06 02:10:05 PM

    Aw!!! You didn't finish 3rd yr yet!!! Oh well, looking forward to your next update!!!

    Author's response

    Well, this is only the second chapter of third year. Most years last about eight.
  • The Power

    (#) banner 2006-09-14 09:46:17 PM

    I love this story. This Harry is fun and interesting - a nice change from the stereotypical "hero" type that's so overused. I especially like the changes that Harry's influence has had on Hermione.

    Author's response

    Yeah, Harry doesn't let anyone tell him what to do, and that includes stereotypes. And really, I had to corrupt Hermione. She's too damn annoying otherwise. Thanks for the review.
  • The Power

    (#) banner 2006-09-14 09:49:27 PM

    I love this story. This Harry is fun and interesting - a nice change from the stereotypical "hero" type that's so overused. I especially like the changes that Harry's influence has had on Hermione.
  • The Power

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-18 09:16:19 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609177
  • Stories: 40302

Recent Stories