Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Seven arts of self-defence

by queasy 6 Reviews

Or, What to do when an unsuitable yet importunate suitor comes courting. It's another tragic, doomed romance. There is no tentacle pr0n here.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Romance - Characters: Neville, The Giant Squid - Published: 2005/06/22 - Updated: 2005/06/22 - 501 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Seven arts of self-defence

    (#) lolaraincoat 2005-06-23 07:51:56 AM

    A surprising, sweet story. I like your resourceful Neville! And it's always good to see the Squid in action. The writing seems minimalist -- it's more of a sketch than a tapestry -- but there's nothing wrong with that.

    Author's response

    Thank you. I was a little uncertain about posting it because I wrote it as a joke, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
  • Seven arts of self-defence

    (#) Ithilwen 2006-04-05 06:41:35 PM

    I'm pretty sure that Gillyweed is Mediterranean, but other than that, le heh.



    Author\'s Response: Thank you! (Darn, I was hoping no one would notice... would you buy a Squid On Vacation?)
  • Seven arts of self-defence

    (#) banner 2006-09-27 06:57:24 PM

    I actually feel sympathetic toward the squid...
  • Seven arts of self-defence

    (#) banner 2006-09-27 07:02:54 PM

    I actually feel sympathetic toward the squid...
  • Seven arts of self-defence

    (#) HRT 2007-02-20 07:45:37 PM

    Aw, this was cute. The poor squid!
  • Seven arts of self-defence

    (#) VampireGirl 2010-01-12 05:33:04 PM

    Awww... I feel so sorry for the giant squid. However, if anyone ever meets Neville, tell him I don't care about any of those other people either! ;-)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657195
  • Stories: 39954

Recent Stories