Categories > Books > Harry Potter > To Fight the Coming Darkness

Of Death, Remembrance and Dark Magic

by JBern 18 Reviews

A chance to say good bye to friends and a time for Harry to implement his ultimate plan.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure, Romance - Characters: Dumbledore, Harry, Hermione, Lucius, Peter, Voldemort, Other - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2006/09/21 - Updated: 2006/09/22 - 10489 words - Complete

Reviews

  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) Mayjest 2006-09-22 09:45:44 AM

    Oh, you are so evil! How dare you end it here! Grrrrr!

    Ah well, at least Malfoy's dead, and even if this doesn't work (which it won't or you'd have finished it properly), so's Pettigrew. Just have to hope that Harry gets out of Pettigrew in time.

    Oh yeah, and how did you get the fraudulent pensieve memory? I thought they were hard to make and easily seen to be false. The only way I can think of it is that they worked together and got Trelawny to say the false one in that voice, then acted the rest of the scene. But they didn't like each other much, so I don't think they can work together too well.

    Mayjest

    Author's response

    See what I mean yojo - I'm evil. I think you will be pleased by the next chapter, but it will be 2 weeks. Fradulent pensieve memory and a metamorph on your side. She even looked like Trelawny from 15 years ago. It was right after Snape had left Dumbles and Harry after giving them 24 hours to decide who lives between Fred and Luna. Harry said he had a plan. Dumbles went along with it. Hope that answers the question. Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) drakenhoff 2006-09-22 10:18:20 AM

    NOOOOOOO! NOT VOLDIE NOT DEAR SWEET VOLDEMORT! TAKE HARRY, HES YOUNGER AND FAR MORE ANNOYING! (in case you havent guessed I love your Voldemort)

    Vanderpuss

    Author's response

    You know it would suck to die looking at a Herbology book wouldn't it? Of course, you don't really believe that Voldy is going out like this do you? Thanks for the review and the Voldy love. Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) MasterKtulu 2006-09-22 03:19:12 PM

    Now that was a great cliff-hanger! Please update soon!

    Author's response

    Thanks! It only seemed appropriate to leave the chapter there. I'm doing Bungle in the Jungle next week, but this story is never far from my mind. Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) scruffy1 2006-09-22 03:27:15 PM

    Dang, Just when I thought I'd read all the ways to kill Tommy boy you came up with a new one. Congratulations for that alone. The fact you've written a fantastic story around it is just icing on the cake. I do so love Harry and Anybody But Ginny.

    Author's response

    Glad I could add to the list of ways Voldy COULD die. Thank you for the praise on the story. I actually don't mind a decent H/G, but for every decent one, there are dozens of nonreadable crap.
    Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) The_Resident 2006-09-23 01:48:29 AM

    Another excellent chapter. Sometimes you have to do things you don't like. Sometimes you have to take the law into your own hands when the law is corrupted. Harry has the strength and the determination to end this reign of terror. I only hope that what he has to do and is doing doesn't change him too much.

    Author's response

    Thanks for the praise. Susan is trying to ground Harry to prevent him from going dark. Harry has a shot to end it, but will it work? Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) banner 2006-09-29 01:46:48 PM

    I just found this story, and I've spent the afternoon reading it straight through. It's fascinating and full of surprises. You've kept me on the edge of my seat.
    Great stuff!

    Author's response

    Thanks for the compliments.

    Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2006-10-01 05:56:24 PM

    Good one, about time the bad guys felt the pain. Can't wait to read more.

    gunny

    Author's response

    I normally respond to every review, but I'll do this one as a summary. Thank you for taking the time to review each chapter of my story. I rarely do that. Ususally, I just leave one at the last chapter that is completed. I am glad you are continuing to enjoy the story. ~Jim
  • To Fight the Coming Darkness

    (#) LabRat 2009-04-11 08:05:07 PM

    You know, I never saw that coming, yet something told me that the book on possession was going to play a role later when you introduced it.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 484132
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories