Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Another Kind of Magic

Another Kind of Magic

by malko050987 7 Reviews

Post-GoF, Sirius drops in on Harry for his birthday, and takes him out for a night in town. Here, Harry discovers something he hadn't thought existed. Harry/OC, the ship isn't a major thing, bu...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Fantasy, Romance - Characters: Harry, Sirius - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2006/09/27 - Updated: 2006/09/27 - 6100 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) ariat_girl 2006-09-27 02:14:30 PM

    This story has elements no other fanfic I've ever read has. This story is truly moving! If you ever decide to turn this into a full length story Please let me know! Until next time!

    Always,
    Sara K.
  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) Nautilus 2006-09-27 05:02:18 PM

    that was really really good. I loved the depth behind the story. And also Alice, she was sweet and playful. I would have loved if you have continued with the story, but alas. At least i had the honor of reading this one. Congrats.
  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) TmaxxTex 2006-09-27 06:44:06 PM

    Whoa...... that was awesome! Well written, complete, inspiring, and an overall excellent piece of work. 11/10......
  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) wesley 2007-02-21 08:56:21 PM

    Nice relaxed little story, you could have mentioned Harry’s age in the fic I kept forgetting how old he was because I just skimmed the summery. Anyway good read.
  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) Jraven 2009-08-26 12:55:36 AM

    It was very moving I think that it's somthing in every one who writes and reads our special kind of magic
  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) bjon66 2010-06-19 11:20:25 PM

    Great story.. I would love to read more, but its been almost 4 yrs.. I'll put it on alerts just in case..lol..

    Author's response

    This is a one-shot, sorry :) Whatever inspiration I had for a sequel dried up looong ago, and I never had plans to write one. Thank you for the review.
  • Another Kind of Magic

    (#) doubledamn 2014-02-27 01:16:41 PM

    And Tolkien goes forth to corrupt the Magical World. I wonder if he ever caught a glimpse of Dumbles when he started to write about Gandalf?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609290
  • Stories: 40303

Recent Stories