Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Tergum Rursus

Chapter One: Irrevocable

by razz 9 Reviews

(AU) His world fallen to irreparable depths, Harry is granted a second chance to set it right. Timetravel, Harry adopts Harry.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Bellatrix, Harry - Warnings: [?] [V] - Published: 2006/07/18 - Updated: 2006/07/18 - 6461 words

Reviews

  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) MiFo71 2006-07-18 05:16:04 AM

    Wow, this realy gets to to reader. The scene at the MoM is detailed and yet vague enough to let it stand as it is or to expand it later as recap or flashback, really exemplary. Little Harry's entry into the world of wonders (an own bed, all you can eat, and last but not least magic) takes good care of world-sight and the priorities of an five-year-old.
    Will 'Uncle Harry' also save others beyond Sirius, maybe Lunas mother?
    It's up to you to continue or not, but I hope You will write more.
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) James_Katz 2006-07-18 09:00:55 AM

    Very good detail. The Ollivander scene was very interesting. Can't wait for the next chapter.
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) Black_s_Phoenix 2006-07-18 11:49:38 AM

    I like the start and think that there are plenty of possibilities. How about adding Bellatrix as the way her character acts would be a good combination with the older Harry.
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-07-18 03:03:43 PM

    Interesting. It gave me a new perspective on Ollivander (not the same as yours, don't worry), one I won't be able to use for a while, but I'm still grateful.

    I hope you update soon...I'm looking forward to seeing how Bellatrix influences things.
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) snowman 2006-07-19 07:09:14 PM

    Great work.
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) Shuujaku 2006-07-20 12:24:55 PM

    I rather liked it. Seems like a unique-twist on the 're-raising Harry' trend.
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) wolfe3 2006-07-24 08:29:55 PM

    original
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) wolfe3 2006-10-01 09:29:04 AM

    original
  • Tergum Rursus

    (#) janeaverage 2007-04-08 06:35:44 PM

    I adore this beginning. I have a few quibbles, though. Harry's not been raped, he's hungry, so I think you're looking for "famished" rather than "ravished." Also, seems a little odd for Harry and Dudley to be in high chairs and so easygoing and non-vocal. You've written them a lot younger than five, it seems.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610508
  • Stories: 40308

Recent Stories