Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

I'm Every Cliché, But I Simply Do It Best

by pixied_secrets 6 Reviews

"Made up my mind to make a new start. Goin' to California with an aching in my heart,"

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Romance - Characters:  - Published: 2006/10/20 - Updated: 2006/10/21 - 1816 words

Reviews

  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-10-21 02:21:34 AM

    Aghhhhh! This was awesome!

    Author's response

    your enthusiasm is greatly appreciated. i have mad writers block and i pretty much forced myself to write this chapter. i think it lacks. the next will be more dramatic, so brace yourself.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) duckapple 2006-10-21 12:55:43 PM

    I'm a firm believer in story sound tracks. I think I'll start working on one for Situation Hopeless. Anyways, I'm more in love with you and this than ever. Just thought you should know.

    Author's response

    your reviews are amazing. I guess I should start by thanking you, because you are an phenomenal writer, and it boggles my mind that you actually read this. wow.

    the soundtrack for this story starts like this:
    David Bowie- Let's Dance
    Kelis- Bossy
    The Smiths- Bigmouth Strikes Again
    Led Zeppelin– Going to California
    Plain White T’s– Hey There Delilah
    more to come with the chapters
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) youngandreckless 2006-10-21 01:10:48 PM

    oo update again soon. please! xoxo -- Laura

    Author's response

    i'm going to be house sitting for a co-worker for the next week. oh, and my 20th is on tuesday, and i've made no plans except to sit on the balcony and drink merlot, smoke cigarettes and write. i will probably be writing more than usual because the view from his house is breathtaking. i'm a sucker for natural beauty
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-10-22 02:40:10 PM

    Fabulous chapter! :) The journal entries are so authentic. How could you not like Belle? The Patrick-Greta scene was marvelously written too. I´m still jealous of her, of course. ;) Then again, that just shows how well it´s written. I´m psyched to find out who drugged Belle.

    Author's response

    Belles character was written to make everyone love her. She is too nice... too sweet. but life changes us all, so we'll see what happens with her.

    thank you for the nice words, i actually wrote the patrick-greta scene in record time. (i'm jealous of greta too). it just kind of came out, and that never really happens with my writing.

    keep you're eyes open, because i have some tricks up my sleeve.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) killxsmile 2006-11-03 08:18:06 AM

    "Hey There Delilah." You can't not love that song. It's unpossibibble.

    Author's response

    that's a tripple negative.

    anywho, i'm not a blind Plain White T's follower. the "Hate Is A Strong Word, But I Really Really Really Really Wish I Were Better At Writing Song Titles" song makes me want destroy things.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) isuckatlifen 2006-12-18 09:54:30 AM

    oh no it cant be pete!! can it?

    Author's response

    i'm not sure why i even added that into the story. i need to edit this when i finish writing it.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655000
  • Stories: 39942

Recent Stories