Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

Dead On Arrival

by pixied_secrets 11 Reviews

...

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Angst, Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] [R] [V] - Published: 2006/11/03 - Updated: 2006/11/04 - 2356 words

Reviews

  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) lolo87 2006-11-03 08:53:03 PM

    great chapter can't wait for more

    Author's response

    that was definetely the "hump" of the story. i have a couple of different directions i could go from here. i'm trying to play them out in my mind right now. wish me luck
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) moocow 2006-11-03 09:23:55 PM

    your the first writer to ever make THE moocow make her jaw drop open.

    you better watch out because you are now #1 on the list:
    "Top people I want buttered up in my bed"

    you just knocked Patrick Stump off.
    i fucking love you.

    Author's response

    okay, let me get this straight...I just knocked the Patrick Stump(h) off of a list? doubleyouteeeff.

    i fucking love you. let's make babies or something
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) patrickdance4me 2006-11-03 09:28:18 PM

    ahhhhhhhhhhh holy shit.
    intense, man, intense.
    wait. intense, woman, intense.
    haha i'm used to saying man.

    Author's response

    this review made me think about when i first started this story and i thought people believed i was a man because i wrote a sex scene from patricks POV and girls started wanting to have my babies and shit (i'm way past that now. totally willing to have and/or make babies with namely evie and heather). that wierded me out at first and prompted me to post pics in my profile.

    i don't know why i just shared that with you.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) imogen993 2006-11-03 11:44:13 PM

    OH EM GEEE.
    She can't dyeehhhh!
    That ending literally made my jaw droopppppp.
    Like, whoah. Oh my god.
    Update.
    Now.
    Oh my goddd.

    Author's response

    i think i wrote the last part a little bit undescriptive. i dunno.

    i'm glad to make your jaw drop. and i will update as soon as possible
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-04 12:43:31 AM

    My heart´s still racing from the excitement. This story combines an interesting plot line with the qualities of a very fine and powerful writer. Let me thank you for putting some high quality writing into fanfic. And for making me feel not worthy to post anymore of my crap. ;) I´m thrilled to find out what affect this experience has on Belle (her personality and the way she sees the world). Don´t keep us waiting for too long with the update!

    Author's response

    i do believe "making me feel not worthy to post anymore of my crap" is what i think when reading your stuff, so i can relate to the feeling.

    i think the most important thing with Belle is to make her character change in a believable way. that's the hard part.

    this review makes me want to write, so thank you.

    oh, and i understand that you have an idea for your next chapter...so you better post that shit. i have almost read "Group Therapy" enough the have it memorized. i laugh just as hard everytime
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-11-04 12:57:07 AM

    This was immense

    Author's response

    immense or intense? i was hoping for intense, but immense will work.

    and you need to update, woman...
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) LOVELA 2006-11-04 01:28:59 AM

    You already know how I feel about this story, but let me just say...HOLY SHIT! My heart was actually racing while reading this...of course it could be due to the immense amount of caffine that I had today, but I would like to think that your writing had something to do with it as well.

    Author's response

    i do already know how you feel, ya know, since we have ESP or whatever

    yes, you did have a lot of caffeine. we went from talking about Danny Elfman to our hatred of using generalized terminology to describe music. thanks for being a good inter-web friend :)
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) pinkkissypetefreak 2006-11-04 06:03:42 AM

    Me too. I will definitely read before I write. But that chap was really good. It was worth the wait. Really exciting. My mouse couldn't roll down fast enough.

    Author's response

    the first thing i do when I log onto FicWad is hit the Fall Out Boy category, then I scroll to my last update and read everything that has been posted since. yes, there is a method to my madness. :p

    i'm glad to give your mouse a workout.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-11-04 08:26:51 AM

    Sorry, I want to elaborate more on my early morning, did I mention I'm not morning person? review.

    Yes , I mean immense. The power invoked in the emotions in this chapter are totally immense, they're HUGE! Your attention to detail and the surroundings, the air, the way the voices sounds, the words used, the feelings felt. They are all appropriate and they are excellently written.

    I'm seriously worried about her though.

    P.S - How the hell am I supposed to update when I have read and review every friggin story on here?? And it's not that I have to , I Want to!!

    Seriously, take as much time as you need and keep your writing true to yourself because it's amazing.

    Author's response

    the main problem for me as a writer is trying to decipher the important details from the ones that no one really cares about. i have a tendency to describe really moronic and irrelevant things most of the time, so thank you for reassuring me with that one.

    i'm really worried about her as well. i have some ideas running through my mind but i'd like some reassurance in the form of someone telling me either "yea, that's a good idea" or "if you write that i will punch you in the face and steal your cookies"

    oh, and i've already made the decision not to update until you do. seriously, how could you leave me hanging like that? i was totally doing the pete growlie face. and you threw greta into the mix. that's just bitchin'.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) killxsmile 2006-11-04 09:24:02 AM

    All I can say is asdfskl!!! Please update soon! I need to know what happens next!

    Author's response

    i do too.

    i'm writing as i type this. i'm a wee big anxious right now, so hopefully all goes well

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666302
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories