Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Triwizard Redux

The Second Task

by DrT 14 Reviews

When would be the best point in time for an over-powered Harry to return to his past? Right before the First Task! In this chapter, the Second Task.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Action/Adventure, Romance - Characters: Draco, Dumbledore, Harry, Hermione, Luna, Snape - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/11/05 - Updated: 2006/11/05 - 3156 words

Reviews

  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) BenRG 2006-11-05 05:31:18 AM

    Nice alternate vision of the Second Task. I like the Dragon Mark and the effect it is having on the students and teachers. I can't wait for Draco to try something stupid, because he will and he will ignore Snape's warning to do so.

    Is this heading in your usual H/Hr/L direction? I get the feeling that you like the pair... no... tri-ing? I think you give a good reason for it in one story - Hermione is the intellectual and Luna is the spiritual. That doesn't mean that I support it particularly, but I think that your rationale is good.

    Looking forward to seeing more.

    BenRG's Rating: 7/10

    Author's response

    No, Luna is close to them, but not that close, at least in the main story.

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) banner 2006-11-05 05:40:43 AM

    This chapter just flowed. Every scene worked together very well. And I liked the way Dumbledore moved the contestants: that was perfectly IC.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) matthiasblack 2006-11-05 07:19:15 AM

    I enjoyed this latest installment of your fic and am anxiously waiting for the next one. Keep up the good work Doc.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) smargden_2005 2006-11-05 07:52:23 AM

    Hai - I'm back again,
    And thank you for the fast update, it realy was a god day.
    a litle short it was - onely 8 pages in my formating. But god.
    I did like "merlins mark" I hope it can do some god later on.
    And yes - Draco doing something stupid - as he normaly do. :-))
    To not kep your time reading her I stop my review now so you can return to writing : again thank you
    /Bill
    ( billy@smargden.se )
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-11-05 07:55:22 AM

    Interesting update. I like how you're introducing new things in every chapter rather than just showing how an older Harry would react to this situation again. Great work.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Jimm 2006-11-05 08:30:06 AM

    Good chapter. Thanks for sharing it with us.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) selenepotter 2006-11-05 11:48:56 AM

    I'm loving this story and can't wait until Luna forms a triad with them!
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) snowman 2006-11-05 01:22:25 PM

    Good chapter.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) foolishwandwaver 2006-11-05 07:55:45 PM

    Harry's responce to Dumbledore; "so you did." Now, how great was that!Practically snorted the coffee I was drinking all over the keyboard!
    Luna's character just keeps getting better with each chapter she's in.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Shaggy37 2006-11-05 10:26:03 PM

    OUTSTANDING CHAPTER!!!! I loved it and I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter. I do however wonder if Harry is going to do anything outrageously insane like he sometimes does? DO keep up the outstanding work and update soon please:):):):)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666530
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories