Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

Glenview Never Meant A Thing To Me, She Never Meant A Thing To Me

by pixied_secrets 12 Reviews

this is the reunion chapter. let's see how belle (over)reacts to a blast from her past...

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Drama, Humor - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/11/06 - Updated: 2006/11/07 - 2889 words

Reviews

  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) lolo87 2006-11-06 08:46:32 PM

    I laughed when I read "suck it Trebeck"... I miss the good old SNL days... like with Cheri Oteri... anywho great chapter and I kinda wanted to hit Elise

    Author's response

    i will never not laugh at that line. seriously, hunt me down when i'm 90 years old with a million grandkids and just say that one line. i will probably have a heart attack and die. that's how great it is.

    so we have one vote for the hitting Elise. now i'm not sure if that's because we are a violent bunch of fic lovers, or because she's actually a hate-able character.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) LOVELA 2006-11-06 10:07:57 PM

    I like the new characters! It keeps the story rolling. I marvel at the way Belle's bitchiness has just turned way more potent after all the shit that has happened. Very real life. Keep going! It's great.

    Author's response

    i am in love with my new characters. i want to get more in depth with elise's, but i don't want to neglect belle's character. i really am kicking myself in the ass for not writing a new story for elise.

    yes, everyone is angry with belle right now. i've been formulating the next chapter in my mind, and i think i'm going to do it all in patrick's POV. I always seem to write dirty when i write in his POV though... so expect secks...
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-06 11:30:10 PM

    Ha, nice parallel drawing between Patrick´s voice and his skills in bed.
    Elise is definitely a keeper. Interesting character. She doesn´t seem bitchy at all, just defending herself against Ms. Bitchiness herself, Belle.

    P.S.: I realize that Greta is really a nice girl in this one. But hey, it´s PATRICK she´s sleeping with! I can´t like her... ;)

    Author's response

    i have come to the conclusion that it is virtually impossible to listen to him sing "What's This" or "My Heart is the Worst Kind of Weapon" without thinking "hmm, i wonder if he'd rock my socks off between the sheets,". Seriously, try it some time.

    now elise is going to be the most realistic character in this story. she doesn't overreact, she doesn't under react, and she's pretty average.

    belle is going to be making some life changes very soon. she will be "walking the walk" instead of "talking the talk". gah, i suck at keeping secrets...
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-11-07 01:44:34 AM

    A lot was going on in this chapter, you wrote Elise's character in well and I didn't like her at first and I think she gave up way too easy when Belle taunted her.

    The combo of Allison, Belle and Elise could be interesting and I love the fact she's not perfect.

    I love imperfection.

    Author's response

    it wasn't so much that she gave up, as it was that she just didn't really care to pick a fight with belle for a number of reasons. she knew belle for a while, and she knows how overdramatic she was and still is. she also knows that had she reacted the way she wanted to she could be messing with her best friend's (allison's) career. the company may not mean a lot to elise, but the company means a lot to allison.

    ha, it's funny you should mention the three of them... because they are about to get a lot closer.

    your reviews kind of give me a chance to explain why i did what. you are pretty amazing for giving me an opportunity to do that
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) patrickdance4me 2006-11-07 07:09:19 AM

    i want u to update, thats what. hehe. love it. .just wish belle wouldnt be such a bitch.

    Author's response

    Belle was written as a perfect character with virtually no flaws. it's not that she's never had any problems in her life, but she's suppressed them (i.e. her biological parents death, her parents divorce, her inability to cope with anyone who dares to interfere with her time with patrick)...the accident helps release all of these things she's been suppressing, thus making her a bitch. she has spent her whole lide repressing these feelings. i'd probably be a bitch too if someone opened my eyes to them.

    thank you for your continuous reviews, you are pretty much faithful to this story and I love you for it ;p
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) taradise 2006-11-09 01:11:13 PM

    i ruv you and this story

    Author's response

    you aren't really reading this are you? bah, it's okay. you are finally getting booty, so whatev
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) taradise 2006-11-09 01:15:37 PM

    but i dont like belle... love elise tho

    Author's response

    maybe we can discuss this more over a bowl of mint choco-chip and a cliché chick-flick?

    i'm in desperate need of my bestest. and you still have to dish out the info about your newly-revived sex life.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) youngandreckless 2006-11-09 05:58:36 PM

    i like Elise; she'll cause drama it seems and i feed off drama lol. cant wait for the next update! make it soon please! xoxo -- Laura

    Author's response

    i will try to do it on friday. there is a lot of real life drama clouding my mind right now

    i'm barely keeping my head above water with reading and reviewing on other stories, and that’s just frustrating.

    i don't really want to force another chapter out... those ones always seem to lack. i seem to be my worst critic lately. nothing i write satisfies me
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) isuckatlifen 2006-12-18 02:49:36 PM

    Elise seems to be ok i mean belle is being a major bitch and all but i mean after what shes been trough you almost cant blame her, almost. but hopefuly shell get over herself and every one will be happy again including pete who hasnt been mentioned in a while

    Author's response

    i need to up the peter in here. thanks for the suggestions...and i'm glad you get into this story. ;D
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) cnharp 2007-03-06 07:53:30 PM

    snl, nice!!!LOL! i really like this story. Keep up the great work!!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655686
  • Stories: 39946

Recent Stories