Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Channel Hopping

Five: The Awakening, Part II

by FrostedGlass 9 Reviews

The third screening puts a new perspective on things.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Fantasy, Sci-fi - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] - Published: 2006/11/16 - Updated: 2006/11/16 - 1125 words

Reviews

  • Channel Hopping

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-16 12:23:26 AM

    If you´re bored try to find the two references to The Alkaline Trio in this chapter.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-11-16 01:25:14 AM

    I could only find one reference but I'm not overly aquainted with their work....

    P.S This chapter did not suck and the funeral scene ripped my guts out. Seriously. Didn't know you had it in you.

    Author's response

    I´m guessing you found "Goodbye Forever". The other one´s a lyric line from their most recent CD, song one. (Blah, who cares?) Thanks for the praise. :) You´re my supernatant Mrs. Potato Head. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) pixied_secrets 2006-11-16 06:50:22 AM

    "Now, there was a logical explanationg (normal typo, i've got a million of them)to this: I had dreamt the whole thing. I didn´t really break the TV. It was all a dream. I searched the floor with my eyes. My hoodie. On the floor. Where I had tossed it after wiping off the glass splinters." this confused me....and, it was probably meant to. obviously him smashing the T.V. was not a dream, being that the hoodie provides evidence to support that.

    now, this makes the appearance of the new TV mean one of two things.

    1.) the "tormentors" are very detail-oriented and agile, being able to clean up every sliver of glass in a very limited amount of time.

    or

    2.) the "supernatural" aspect of this story is about to unfold.

    i'm rooting for the later.

    again, there are many "quote-ables" (i actually made up this term to describe sentences/instances in stories that describe to real feelings and emotions better than i ever could) in this chapter. for example:

    1.)"It is a peculiar thing that if you try very hard to focus on your respiration you inevitably hold your breath for some reason."

    2.) “I longed for the comforting feeling of floating supernatantly through a world devoid of time, space and most of all, pressure.”

    i really have to go back to work now. hey, you want to know something funny? i just got paid 8 dollars to read and review your story. ha.

    a “p.s.” in the form of me being a douche bag : i’m not sure, but i think supernatant is a word that isn’t commonly used with an adjective suffix like “-ly”, same thing with fulgurous. i’m not sure, i have to look that up a little bit better when i get home.

    anyway, much love on this one. i really need to work now.

    Author's response

    God, me and typos (typos and I). I´ll correct that soon - just kind of in a hurry now, but can´t help but reply to your awesome review. Thanks for engaging so strongly in the plot. I feel flattered that you´re really thinking about the different explanations/ circumstances. :) I wasn´t sure about the -ly thing either, but I didn´t dare to disagree with Katy because she wanted to hurt me for swearing already. ;) P.S.: I wanna see some of the 8 bucks... :P
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) moocow 2006-11-16 06:59:42 AM

    o___O

    Author's response

    Score! I made moocow eye me suspiciously. ;) You´re cool.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) LovelyxMistake 2006-11-16 07:20:21 AM

    Oh boooy.
    More please?

    Author's response

    Definitely. I´m thinking about this story 24/7. Ok, that´s a lie... I don´t really "think" per se. I´ll update soon but first it is time to humiliate Sheena some more. Stay... tuned or something. :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) bandgeekfreak 2006-11-16 09:09:42 AM

    Oh no! Is Pete really dead? God, I almost started crying. Really good chapter!

    Author's response

    Whoa, that´s a strong reaction. Ah well... things will get... worse actually. ;) Thank you. :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) LOVELA 2006-11-16 01:50:49 PM

    I had a feeling this story would take that turn, but now I have a feeling that it isn't what I think and there is going to be another twist.

    Again, your words are wonderful!

    Author's response

    That´s cos you´re plonky like that! :) Well, since I don´t know what it is that you think, at least I don´t think that I think I know what you´re thinking, which makes me think I should stop thinking all together (which will put me in the right cirumstance for continuing on the Bass Files) actually, I´ll just say: I don´t know. Or at least I think so. There´s gonna be more twists. Also, Pete being really dead hasn´t been confirmed yet. I´m also pretty sure that he doesn´t actually think he´s dead. Or at least I think so. Again, your review is lovely. Thank you for your interest in Pete´s funeral. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) MusicxisxHearts 2006-11-18 08:28:05 PM

    I think I'm going to cry. Fulgurously. Nice word.

    Author's response

    Yeah, it´s gonna be alright though. Kinda... but only in the end. Kinda. Blah. Yes, I like "fulgurously" too. Even though it´s probably not even really word (according to Professor Crystal ;) ). I´ll be updating this evening (afternoon, your time), I think.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) riaryder 2006-12-04 05:53:24 PM

    So, I know I'm about a month behind here, but I just had to review. This story is intriguing and so emotional and, dare I say, has a little of a modern 'Christmas Carol' about it? Your versatility is amazing.

    Author's response

    Hm. looks up "versatility" realizes it's not going to be listed under "M" Oh, my versatility... yes, yes... I can also tie my shoe laces on my own. grins proudly
    Thank you very much. Never thought of it as "Christmas Carol" type of thing but now that you've mentioned it, yes, definitely. It's rewarding to see readers catching on to what the author is actually intending to do. Of course, everyone can have their own interpretation and ideas about any story. But I'm happy you know where I wanna go with this. :) Thank you so much for the r&r!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631574
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories