Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Rock The Cradle of Love

Chapter 2- Orange Boy Strikes Again

by MMMramen 9 Reviews

You knew another meeting was inevitable.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Humor - Characters:  - Published: 2006/12/04 - Updated: 2006/12/05 - 2063 words

Reviews

  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-05 12:44:49 AM

    I'm first.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-05 12:54:07 AM

    Gah!!! It's AWESOME!!!! I cannot speak. I might. Resort. To my. Disjointed. Sentences. I. Can't. Stop!!.

    I'm so happy!!!

    This was brillant - you said Patrick was Cherubic. That's just ....just perfect.

    dies

    Author's response

    performs CPR

    When I think of Patrick, I think of cherubs...I just help it.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-12-05 08:23:02 AM

    Damn it! Katy is even the first European on here.

    The "toro! toro! thing was classy. Ha. ;)

    Well, Charlie surely feels very comfortable with Patrick around. That's awesome. They should be going at it in the next chapter... ;)

    Patrick being modest is... Patrick being not Pete. I love it.

    R to da point.

    Author's response

    No, no, there won't be any "going at it"...at least not anytime soon, you perv.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) MusicxisxHearts 2006-12-05 01:37:26 PM

    I just love the realism to this story. It feels so natural. Keep up the amazing writing!!!

    Author's response

    That what I was going for, it's good to hear it's being conveyed.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) pixied_secrets 2006-12-05 05:50:08 PM

    so we finally got to learn how matt died. poor guy. it's also good to know that it was a shotgun marriage. not the typical "i love you soooo much, let's get married and spend eternity together" type of thing. makes it a little more believable that she's able to get over him.

    i think this chapter was pretty successful in portraying charlies life, and how she ended up where she is. i love it.

    it surprised me with how calmly patrick handled her situation. i think that's probably realistic, and thank you for making it not so over-dramatic. that's refreshing.

    the ambiance in this chapter made me hungry for baked goods. damn you.

    Author's response

    I'm not one for drama, though I'm sure I'll incorporate some later on. She's not quite over Matt yet, that will also become an issue in time. And I thought a bakery would be a nice touch, considering most heroines are in bands or work at some record store or something. I was going for a more "everyday" kind of character...beside, my uncle just opened a sweet bakery...mmmdanish.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) riaryder 2006-12-06 06:02:48 AM

    Very very realistic story. I like it a lot. Yummy mummy's deserve a rating point! :-)

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you! Hopefully, I won't disappoint.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) luckysgc921 2006-12-06 10:06:29 AM

    this is really a brilliant story so far, you should definitly keep it up.
    I adored the last line: "we're alright. it pays the rent." ha!
    Charlie seems like a wonderful character, and so much different then any other OC in these types of stories. Its nice to read about someone who isn't 19 and perfect. :)

    Author's response

    Thaaaank you. I wasn't sure how this story would be received, but I'm relieved it's going over well. I noticed a huge amount of stories involving young "Mary Sue" kind of girls-I'm guilty of it too-and I wanted to do something a little different. Glad you like it.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) halleluiakid 2007-01-29 07:57:55 AM

    LMFAO.
    the last line was hilarious.
    lol
    great chappy

    =D

    Author's response

    Funny, but true. I learned this the hard way. Thanks for the review :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) LOVELA 2007-05-09 10:14:07 PM

    Alright. Lately songs come into my head when I read these fics, so here's one that comes to my mind when I read this one.
    And cheers to you Mrs. Robinson. Jesus loves you more than you will know. Whoa Whoa Whoa!
    This is a very worth review, but it's all I gots.
    Smooches.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • The Deal
    by EJDaniels (PG)

    Having had more than enough of his life, Harry Potter decided to broker the deal of the ages! What's...

    In: Harry Potter

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667623
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories