Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Goblin Conspiracy

Goblin Rituals

by loralee1 10 Reviews

AU, Post OotP, No HBP, Harry knows he must take on Voldemort and finds unexpected allies.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2007/01/01 - Updated: 2007/01/01 - 3442 words

Reviews

  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) DrT 2007-01-01 07:07:15 AM

    this really has some potential, so I look forward to seeing where you take this.

    "T"
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) kellypassion 2007-01-01 09:47:00 AM

    so far from what I have read I love this story.
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) jabarber69 2007-01-01 10:45:43 AM

    interesting ritual, maybe with taking the nutrient potion and exercising he can not only fill out but maybe grow a couple of inches, maybe get to at least 5'9'' or I think he ought to at least get to 5'11''. is kiki going to look after him at the home sirius set up or is he going to get dobby to help him?
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) captuniv 2007-01-01 01:13:44 PM

    Yay! Ever since Gringottsvault went down I was worried about being able to keep up with this story. So glad you decided to post here. Keep it coming!
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2007-01-01 07:10:07 PM

    This is a great story. I love political fics and fics with Goblins, especially crafty Goblins. I can't wait for the next chapter to come out!
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Alorkin 2007-01-01 11:48:59 PM

    This continues to be a great story. Harry's instinctive trust in the goblins is understandable. They've never screwed him over. The over-powered cleansing ritual is rather to be expected, given Harry's potential power, if not for the specific reasons you have stated, then for similiar ones. I loved what it did to Voldy&Co
    I really like that you have the goblins give 'true smiles' with all their teeth showing. I know most authors have the 'showing of teeth' to a goblin as either a threat or extreme discourtesy, but I've always felt that while Goblins practice deception, that's only as part of their business, or to protect their race. With those they honor, I can only imagine that their attitudes reflect their personal integrity. They're sort of like the Ferengi. They live by a strict moral code, albiet one that most people don't agree with, or even understand, and follow it assiduously.
    After all, One does not maintain control of the entire wizarding world's money by dirty dealing. I usually feel that I cannot trust someone who smiles without showing his teeth, it's concealing, so when I write about the goblins, I have them do so as well. (Does that make any sense at all?)
    Anyway, as before, I eagerly await the next installmnt of 'Goblin Conspiracy' Alorkin
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Shaggy37 2007-01-02 12:20:15 AM

    OUTSTANDING CHAPTER!!!! I can't wait to see what happens next. I mean this can't be good for Dumbledork but who cares bout him. DO keep up the outstanding work and update soon please:):):):)
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Dragen 2007-01-04 08:54:08 AM

    What a great chapter, a second prophecy, no wonder Harry bang it on the table.

    So Harry is going under a Cleansing Ritual, which will rid Harry from the Dark Magic in him. If it's conneted to Voldemort then fine, but I do think that the Dark Arts will help Harry in defeating Voldemort.

    Cool the Cleansing Ritual hurt Voldemort in more ways then one. I like to give the Order and Death Eaters the Run around.
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Skoell 2007-01-08 07:12:09 PM

    great idea with the powerdrain!!

    can't rate good stuff...
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-07 06:20:22 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631410
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories