Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Rock The Cradle of Love

Chapter 5: Second Thoughts

by MMMramen 10 Reviews

Does she stand him up? Pehaps.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor - Characters:  - Published: 2007/01/23 - Updated: 2007/01/24 - 2036 words

Reviews

  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) duckapple 2007-01-24 12:27:13 AM

    I think I may have to amend my statement about babies being 06'. Cause this totally calls for some.

    Author's response

    No babies in '07? Since when? Besides, I'm bored with all our other kids. They just aren't cute anymore. And they're so needy. Every other day, they're begging me for food. I'm like "I just fed you guys yesterday. Go outside, Mommy has a hangover." Thanks for the review, miss Feather. :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) GwenMerlon 2007-01-24 05:09:34 AM

    Oh, Patrick is so cute! I really love your comentary, especially between Charo and her children. It's totally brilliant! Now, hurry up and update!

    Author's response

    I was hoping he would come off as cute and not as creepy. There's a fine line between the two. Thanks for the review and I'll try my best to update soon.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) -LoVe-CaNt-SaVe-YoU- 2007-01-24 11:05:54 AM

    "He won't hurt you. Boys know better than to get rid of a woman who does their laundry."
    ^^ HaHa^^
    update plz!

    Author's response

    Humorous, but true. Men know better. Why do you think my parents are still together? The man has no idea what fabric softener is nor what to do with it. Oh well. Updates are underway.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) riaryder 2007-01-24 01:16:44 PM

    R Kelly? Hahaha
    So glad she hadn't stood Patty McHatty up. I don't think I could have taken the drama! Cute, funny and realistic. Your 13 year old boy was just so spot on.
    And you make me want to squeeze Patrick's chubby little cheeks (face, not ass........or whatever)
    Have a point, lady. I love it xx

    Author's response

    I had to stick an R. Kelly reference in there somewhere. What kind of writer would I be if I didn't? I never intended for Charlie to stand him up. I just wanted to wave some drama in everyone's face. However, expect my 13 year old to start some serious trouble. Just wait until Patrick meets the kids.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) MusicxisxHearts 2007-01-24 01:31:03 PM

    YOU ARE AMAZING! The end.

    I love the last line in the chapter. It's just so perfect!

    Author's response

    blushes I wouldn't say I'm AMAZING, but if you insist. Thanks, Rose.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) fob4ever 2007-01-24 05:24:58 PM

    this is effing halarious. updates peas???

    Author's response

    Thank you, Sara. I try. Updates soon. Maybe not this story, but I'll see what I can do.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) whatkatydid 2007-01-25 07:27:46 AM

    The good points maxed out - that fricking sucks! This was funny, original and pure genius.

    I couldn't read it fast enough, i was just willing for Charlie to get to the date and when I saw she finally got there - i was so relieved!!! YAY!

    You had Trick down to a P - I mean Tee.....

    Rockin.
    Bitchin
    Alright.

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Author's response

    Are they?!?!? Now I know how Alex feels. She's always maxed out.


    Ya know, I was wondering when my ladies would review. I was getting worried. I thought maybe you guys drank the kool-aid without me or something. I feel better now.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) FrostedGlass 2007-01-25 08:19:58 AM

    How neadz two pruve-reed?

    Nevermind…

    Ha ha, Charlie’s son is a self-righteous teen. Maybe a little too young for Kylene but they are definitely on the same wave-length. Namely their own one.

    I can’t believe “milf” actually made it into the (American) English lexicon. That’s so horrible. HORRIBLE… ;)

    Oh. OH! I totally have that hair thing with my sister. She’s got great straight hair and I… will shut up about it already.

    /"Look, Joce, I'm ripping his head off." The tiny girl grimaced.
    "Mom! Jerm is ripping people's heads off." I sighed. He glowered at the affectionate nickname his sibling gave him.
    "Jerm, stop ripping heads off." I replied automatically as I strapped on some fancy heels. My son took a sidelong glance at me./ -> I can clearly see the pros of a nice single Mom family life.

    "I'm sorry Jeremy. I'm at that awkward age where I'm a parent, but I'm not dead yet." -> Ha ha! Hilarious. I love that last line.

    Charlie is hilarious when she’s explaining her speeding to the cop. You are hilarious. I need to expand my vocab. Milf.

    Oh boy. I almost forgot I am the waitress. Goooooooooooooo, me! Ha ha… many kudos for the double-reference. And even more thanks. :)

    Oooookay. Obviously you don’t need my petty little rating points. But just so you know, I would have rated this “funny”. Because I am not dead yet either.

    You rock like Amadeus!

    Sorry for the late review. I suck. :( I got finals. And stuff’s got me down. But I loves your stories!!!

    Author's response

    Oh my. Quite the review. My heart is swelling. I forgive you, I know you've been busy with the finals of doom. I know how you feel. Take your time, my curly haired counterpart. If you ever need to talk to someone, I'm here.places hand on your shoulder Aw, that was so afterschool special. xoxoxoxo
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) LOVELA 2007-05-09 10:44:56 PM

    "It's my first date in nearly 15 years with a man 10 years my junior. I'm late, my son is pissed at me and...and I have wrinkles!" I cried out before placing my head in my hands.
    I seriously need to try that line.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 632982
  • Stories: 40433

Recent Stories