Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Love Knows No Age

Thank You For Loving Me

by AlexSanDee 21 Reviews

Frank and Gerard call after the concert. Gerard has an interesting request for Moncia.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar, Frank Iero, Gerard Way, Mikey Way, Ray Toro - Published: 2007/03/07 - Updated: 2007/03/07 - 1514 words

Reviews

  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) pinkkissypetefreak 2007-03-07 03:27:03 PM

    I haven't had the first or seocnd review in a long time. go me! but go you! I'm proud to be your friend, so no problem! :)

    ps...Poor Jamia! She's stressed!
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) cnharp 2007-03-07 03:32:32 PM

    hey hey! i still love this story. I wonder what alicia is thinking now??? LOL!! anyways, i can't wait for more and thanks again for the awesome story. Keep up the wonderful work!!
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) lady_venom_x 2007-03-07 04:01:57 PM

    Awesome. Gerard can be so funny sometimes.

    :)
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) midlifecrisi 2007-03-07 04:50:12 PM

    So, let me get this straight...first you whine because people are giving you negative ratings without reviewing (valid complaint but that's how the system works). Then when people leave valid critisism (poor spelling, grammar, punctuation, plot points or explicit sexual content), you whine some more. Any perceived negativity immediately sets off a Day of the Dead mindless zombie feeding. Does anyone actually read the reviews before lashing out? Do you listen, Alexsandee?
    It seems like you post author's notes crying about unfair ratings, then sit back with a contented smile and let the posse go to work. Does that really satisfy you? False praise?
    Maybe if you listened to some of the critisisms, you would be an even better author. Isn't that the goal? To please hundreds? Thousands? NOT just tens.
    Question - do you really want to be a better author or just have your a** kissed?
    A true friend will tell you when you're making a mistake, but a syncophant will suck you dry and move on when you're spent.
    Flame on posse - flame on...

    Author's response

    First off let me explain about the "whining". What I said was my ratings were trashed again. That was true. At that time that was all that had happened. Now all kinds of things have been brought up. I'm sorry I wasn't aware I was being graded on this. I thought the whole idea was to have fun, to tell a story. Really not trying to be on Oprah's Book Club. I have to tell you honestly I don't care what you say about me but when you start to insult the people who like my story that is totally different. So you think they are giving me false praise? Well isn't that something you can see into their minds and hearts. They don't really like the story and you know it. That's interesting. And in answer to my goal. No, I do not want to please hundreds, thousands of people. Just my tens. They are important to me but I guess you can't understand that. Bottom line is this, as far as I'm concerned you have insulted every last person who enjoys this story. You have implied they are stupid for liking it. I don't like to loose my f**king cool but get over yourself. Let people like what they want to like. I'm pretty sure God didn't put you in charge of deciding what is best for the world of fanfic. My story has mistakes, I'm not a professional writer, nor do I want to be. I just want to tell a story and if there are some people who like it then bonus for me.
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) BeautifulChaos 2007-03-07 05:59:06 PM

    hehe...
    Gee's so dirty [babe].
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) cutegirl12356 2007-03-07 06:15:36 PM

    awwwwwwwwww i'm your friend....cool...loved the new chapter and can't wait for more!
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) guardi_flava06 2007-03-07 08:27:01 PM

    Hi. I'm sorry that I haven't reviewed this story before now, but I finally got a username just so I could review stories on here. Anywho, I wanted to say that this story is my favorite story on FicWad. I read a new chapter every night because it is so amazing. I'm also sorry that you've been given crap by other people who review this story. Anyway, I just wanted to say thanks for writing such a great story, and keep up the good work.

    Author's response

    Thank you for reading this story and thank you for telling me how you feel. I won't lie, it inspires me to know people like the story.
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) _cranium_ 2007-03-07 09:50:30 PM

    hey, i've read the whole story but i've never reviwed cause i hadn't registered but now i did and i just wanted to let you know that i love it. the whole concept. and i gotta say that the beginning was so great because it it wasn't exactly "love at first sight". it made it a lot more interesting if you know what i mean
    thank you so much
    i enjoy reading this =)
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) panic_mcr_lovr 2007-03-07 10:06:57 PM

    wow ur chapters ar really good. this is an amazing story! is this like the record for like the story with the most chapters or somthin? lol. anyways, keep going! all of ur readers are waiting for the next chapters!! cant wait!
  • Love Knows No Age

    (#) Cerediwen 2007-03-07 11:08:24 PM

    Posse kills herself laughing giggles That's amusing. Loved that chapter, it made me laugh when Alicia walked in laughs Aww those two are so sweet! And when are we gonna see more of Bert huh? Don't ask me why the hell I miss that guy...

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 485355
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories