Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Beastlord

It Begins

by IrishClover 9 Reviews

Harry disappeared from the Durlsey's when he was four and was feared dead by radical Death Eaters left over from the great war. When his watcher, Mrs. Figg, noticed no activity for a few days, she ...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst,Fantasy,Humor - Characters: Harry,Lupin,Moody,Peter,Tonks,Voldemort - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2007/03/20 - Updated: 2008/01/06 - 1954 words

Reviews

  • The Beastlord

    (#) amac_1688 2007-03-20 03:35:05 PM

    very funny havent seen the cookbook thing in a while
  • The Beastlord

    (#) GinnyLuvr 2007-03-20 08:21:20 PM

    This looks like it could be very interesting.
  • The Beastlord

    (#) JustAReader 2007-03-21 01:02:03 PM

    very interesting first chapters, I'd love to see more.
  • The Beastlord

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2007-03-22 12:13:47 PM

    Oh, this is great! I love this, its got just the right amount of humor to it.
  • The Beastlord

    (#) jedielfsorcerer 2007-08-26 05:51:04 PM

    this is very interesting. keep it up. love it. what is harry's abilities?
  • The Beastlord

    (#) stealacandy 2008-01-06 03:18:20 PM

    I've read the cookbook joke somewhere. Wouldn't mind finding it again. I think. Unless it was the high point in an otherwise rubish story. So where did you get it from?


    mo

    Author's response

    Lol, I'm glad you liked it. The whole cookbook thing is something that I made up. I never heard of anything like that in any other story and I've read tons of them. I have this posted on a few other sites so maybe you found it there. :) Maybe I started a trend :D
  • The Beastlord

    (#) Cateagle 2008-01-06 06:23:14 PM

    Well, 'tis an interesting start and the cookbook bit was a nice touch (a rif or homage, perhaps, on the classice short story/original "Twilight Zone" episode "To Serve Man" by Damon Knight?). I think it'll be interesting to see further character exposition and story development.
  • The Beastlord

    (#) MrPowell 2008-01-07 09:34:48 PM

    good story do far. the cook book part was good
  • The Beastlord

    (#) Elfwyn 2008-01-10 10:28:27 AM

    Love the cookbook. When do we find out about Harry's skills and when does the world know the Beastlord is HP? Loved the intro that summed up and explained years of events. A few awkward sentences but other than that the story is great.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610731
  • Stories: 40308

Recent Stories