Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Hindsight

by loralee1 6 Reviews

AU, A post HBP Snape travel back in time to warn a pre SS/PS Snape about his future in the hopes that things can be changed. No Slash or Pairings

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry, Snape - Warnings: [!] - Chapters: 11 - Published: 2007/03/22 - Updated: 2013/06/01 - 40312 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Hindsight

    (#) Phantom 2007-08-18 10:57:20 AM

    I want to compliment on the originality of the fanfic. This is the first one I have read where someone other then the trio goes back in time. The only drawback is that updates are practically non-exicent. Hope to see update soon.
  • Hindsight

    (#) Heala 2008-02-13 12:05:16 AM

    This is a great story. Severus Snape is one of my favorite characters because he is so versatile. I love the fact that he is the one to go back in time instead of Harry being to one to do it. Loralee is one of my favorite authors.
  • Hindsight

    (#) Krsimij 2008-10-12 10:32:35 AM

    This is a well written and well executed story. I like how Snape is the one who took the initiative to change time and does it efficiently. Also, I like how, once he can get past Harry as James's son, he grow quite fond of him. Please continue, it is worthy of being finished and being read.
    Good Job!!
  • Hindsight

    (#) gray_horizons 2009-04-09 10:54:04 AM

    I burned myself out on good!snape mentors Harry fics a while ago, but your first chapter caught my attention. I can see post-HBP Snape treating his younger pre-SS self as a dunderhead student who's about to pour the completely wrong ingredient into an already volatile brew.
    While I can't see Sirius and Severus ever behaving cordially to each other if put in close quarters for an extended period of time, you at least made such a situation semi-plausible.
    I caught your last update on ff.net. You're almost done!
  • Hindsight

    (#) Irunin 2013-06-01 10:53:02 PM

    It was very well done until the very end. You seem to have wanted Dumbledore to be fine until the second to last chapter when he suddenly was an arrogant fool with no subtly. It was a turn away from the character you had previously made.
  • Hindsight

    (#) lisagrace 2013-12-05 11:53:06 AM

    Enjoyed this story. I liked the relationship you built between Harry and Severus.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488728
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories