Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

Always Be A Mystery

by JokeMeKisses 10 Reviews

Just another girl who doesn't matter. Just another runaway.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [R] [V] [X] - Published: 2007/03/21 - Updated: 2007/03/22 - 1400 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) GeeDeexx 2007-03-21 06:10:10 PM

    This is really interesting... Added to favorites...
    Can't wait for an update!

    Author's response

    I'm glad you like it! It's been one of my favorites to write so far.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) patricksgirl84 2007-03-21 10:10:46 PM

    I really like the story so far. Can't wait for more.

    Author's response

    It should only take me a few days to get a new chapter up. I have it written out several chapters in advance, so mostly it's just making sure everything fits and trying to stay ahead. :)
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) riaryder 2007-03-22 10:38:34 AM

    Oooh. Intriguing or what?
    Very very well written.
    Brilliant intro to a damaged character, giving away nothing really, but just enough to make her sympathetic.
    Nice job.
    I'm looking forward to more of this xx

    Author's response

    Thank you. I love Lindsey, mostly because she's the most difficult character I've written to date. I'm constantly rewriting just because I don't want her to lose the air she has simply because I'm not used to writing someone so alone(?)
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) LOVELA 2007-03-22 11:23:47 AM

    If you were going for ambiance, you really hit the nail on the head. Very commendable. Great writing!

    Author's response

    Exactly what I was going for! Thank you.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) whatkatydid 2007-03-27 06:12:02 AM

    Shel, I printed this off lastnight and read it while I had a some time to myself, and I just want to say this:

    This is what encourages me to keep writing. You said in the chapter what this story and I know, if you work as hard on all your chapters, you will have a faithful army of people who will be on your back wanting more every update.

    Seriously, for the more mature of us on here, this is exactly what we need.

    Your attention to detail was exquisite and I wasn't sure if I actually felt like Lindsey or I was just standing right beside her as an innocent bystander...

    Incredible....I'm in awe.

    Author's response

    So I have to tell you that this by far is probably the best review I have ever received! Thank you a million times over. Since the idea of Lindsey came to me a few monthes back, I had a feeling this story would mean more to me than any other I've ever written. That's already proving to be true. I hope I can continue to impress you. : )
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) killmyending 2007-03-30 07:09:14 PM

    The fact that you can capture a character so well and set the scene so absolutely wonderfully is amazing. You create such wonderful fiction that I just can't help but to read on.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! Expect a new chapter soon. I'm actually just about out the door to find some vending machine food that might serve as some sort of inspiration (or in simpler terms satisfy my hunger enough that I can read clearly through the fourth chapter before I post it).
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) GwenMerlon 2007-03-31 10:53:54 AM

    What??? Where did this come from?

    I was totally unaware you had another story, and I just so happened to stumble upon your page and notice this one. Anyway... I thought it was really good so far. The way she convinces herself that stealing is ok, her foster parents and her reactions, how she gets away with stealing because of her 'innocent eyes': was all very easy to follow and flowed together so nicely.

    Well, I would give you points, but it seems that you have reached the max! It was well deserved!

    Author's response

    Haha. This one has been simmering in secrecy for awhile. This one is the story I've been saying "is going to come out in a few days" pretty much since I started posting Whatever It Takes. : )
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) mooniexmisfit 2008-01-15 03:24:53 PM

    This is just, wow.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) XxIceCreamHeadachexX 2008-01-15 06:07:45 PM

    Gosh, I can't believe I just found this. This story is just.... Incredible. Amazing. Wonderful. I don't even have the right words to describe such greatness. I promise I'll rate and review tomorrow. I have to go right now, but I just wanted to tell you that this first chapter was completely and utterly amazing. I wish I could have the writing skills you do. I mean, even the character is intriguing. Each word pulls me in more and more. I cannot wait to read some more. But, I have to go right now.
    Amazing, dear.
    Just amazing.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) Chicago-Kid 2009-05-28 01:18:41 AM

    I'm going to copy and paste this story when I get home tomorrow. It's epic!
    I don't do that often.
    XD

    xo

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631422
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories