Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

Just Forget About All of the Things You Can't Save

by JokeMeKisses 7 Reviews

And her past is finally revealed (part one)

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2007/04/18 - Updated: 2007/04/19 - 1435 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) GwenMerlon 2007-04-18 08:33:54 PM

    Shel, you are amazing. Seriously. I want to hug you right now because this story just rocked that hard.

    Ah!!! And I can't believe you stopped right there!!! That was evil, really. You shouldn't do that to your poor fans. Our hearts just can't take it.

    And omg, you totally made me believe everything! Your discription of the house and all that was in it seemed just on the mark. I probably should have rated this as ambiance because I soooo felt like I was there- like I could touch that doll or fall through those steps.

    Now, what can I do to get you to update again soon??? I need some more of Lindsey and I KNOW you're just holding another chapter all nice and ready for reading. (Because, you know, you're responsible like that) Anyway, you're amazing, as I said before. Update soon, my friend! You totally have me on the edge of my seat!

    Author's response

    Hugs are pretty much my favorite. haha. I do what I can to keep you coming back for more lol even if that means torturing you with cliff hangers. I think I've snuck my way into way too many old houses for my own good. Some things you just remember. As for updates, you know way too well how far in advance I have this story written (although if I don't get writing again I will run out of chapters sooner then I would like to). I think you've also figured out the secret to sneak previews haha. If only all were that lucky. : )
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) GwenMerlon 2007-04-18 08:36:25 PM

    PS. I have no idea where I was for those other two chapters. Just know that I will go back and review them as soon as I have a chance, because, you know, they kicked major ass as well. ;)

    Author's response

    I think you were in a cabin when I posted those. haha. seriously.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) WynonaKing90 2007-04-18 09:52:46 PM

    you are such a good writter.
    seriously, then ends always make me wanna go, 'Wow...'
    and they don't sound cliche either, which can be extreemly annoying. usually stories like this, i would expect cliche 'this is such a touching chapter' endings...but with your story...'wow' endings just kind of flow.
    please keep on writting.
    i wonder if this is ever gonna turn into a romance...??
    love the story lots and lots
    -wyno

    Author's response

    sounding cliche is one of my worst fears. That along with my tendency to get bored quickly is probably the reason for writing stories full of so much drama. Although another one of my biggest fears is being too dramatic. As for a love story, I took into account Lindsey's past when dealing with that. It's probably one of the slowest moving tangents of the plot. Rest assure that one day it should arrive. Should?
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) riaryder 2007-04-19 02:26:24 PM

    This is the kind of writing that the word ambiance was created for. You gave me creepy shivers with your descriptions of the house.
    And I loved how Andy suddenly wasn't so sure hewanted to get inside that head of hers. It just made him seem so, well, human!
    Leave me hanging much? Can't believe you ended it there. Well, actually I can because you are really so good at leaving your reader wanting more.
    So updates STAT, please xx
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) KatieLove 2007-04-19 05:04:02 PM

    Okay, so your writing always makes me think, in a good way definitely. I love how you describe the surroundings and emotions on the level that I can actually feel them. Amazing.
    This story is like the book I can't put down, but have to wait to read. :-)

    Author's response

    Thinking is good. It's one of my favorites things minus the times it keeps me up at night. Personally with my writing I don't think my dialogue is very strong so I try to make up for that with descriptions and kind of cross my fingers and hope no one notices.
    ...except now everyone knows. haha.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) LOVELA 2007-04-19 10:12:45 PM

    This was wonderfully written. Your attention to every little detail was amazing. I could completely picutre the surroundings and feel the feelings. I am in awe.

    Author's response

    I thinking I get caught up picturing the surrounding when I'm writing. If I don't I just get too confused, not knowing where I'm supposed to be or what I'm supposed to be writing, lol. Thank you for the very nice review!
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) XxIceCreamHeadachexX 2008-01-16 03:42:35 PM

    Gahhhh!
    Amazing! This chapter was incredible. I could feel every word of it. Seriously, you have talent. I CANNOT wait to read the next chapter. I am now off to read it.
    ------->

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 633839
  • Stories: 40447

Recent Stories