Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

Keep Them Safe From Harm

by JokeMeKisses 7 Reviews

A/N: I just wanted to warn everyone that this chapter was EXTREMELY upsetting to write. Especially with the recent days' tragedy I know that violence may be the last thing you want to read about. ...

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2007/04/19 - Updated: 2007/04/20 - 1122 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) watch_the_sky 2007-04-19 07:22:20 PM

    wow, thats intense.

    Author's response

    not in a bad way I hope :/
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) WynonaKing90 2007-04-19 07:50:58 PM

    graphic..but not TOO graphic.
    it was perfect.
    just violent enought to show how damaged she is...but not so violent that im like, freaking out.
    perfect chapter, once again.

    Author's response

    That's definitely good to know. I freaked out a bit when I realized I was going to post it, mostly because I've had it written for ages and it just seemed like a horrible time to finally share it with my readers. I hate upsetting anyone. And as for the "perfect chapter" comment. Thank you! Wow.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) KatieLove 2007-04-19 08:36:13 PM

    Wow. Right on the money.
    I'm taking (and about to finish) a Domestic Violence course for my criminal forensic major. We've had so many women come in and repeat that exact story, but these women were survivors.

    Very, very good. Well done.

    Author's response

    Thank you! It is definitely good to hear that at least some of what I wrote mirrored the true stories of others. It horrible that things like this truly happen in society today. I think I owe this chapter to spending way too much time watching shows like CSI and Law & Order.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) LOVELA 2007-04-19 10:20:19 PM

    It definitely shows that you put much thought into your writing by how real to life it is. I also love how you are taking things slowly with Andy and Lindsey. I am enjoying your writing more and more everyday. Keep up the wonderous work!
    Smooches!

    Author's response

    Personally, I think with a lot of my stories I focus too much on getting into the relationship, not so much on the characters outside of it. Developing the characters before developing a relationship was on of my main goals with this story. I'm glad to know it's working.
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) riaryder 2007-04-20 01:39:58 PM

    Well done for portraying the horror of the situation without over-doing the graphic violence. A difficult thing to do, but you just seem to be able to pull it off with ease.
    And no wonder she is so uber fucked up.
    I just love this.

    Author's response

    There's that word Uber again. haha I love it. Although I do have to say that my favorite word of all time is eloquent, not sure why, other than I just like how it sounds. As for the violence in this chapter, I rewrote it alot before finding a balance I found suitable. I've pretty much fallen in love with reading all the reviews everyone leaves! They definitely get me exciting to post the next chapter!
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) XxIceCreamHeadachexX 2008-01-16 03:50:03 PM

    This was....
    Whoa.
    It was intense and emotive and sad and just amazing.
    I also loved the ending to this chapter. =D
    omgomgomg.
    NEED TO READ NEXT CHAPTER URGENTLY.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488148
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories