Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Rock The Cradle of Love

Chapter 9: Child's Play

by MMMramen 18 Reviews

Dinner part 3?

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Humor, Romance - Characters:  - Published: 2007/04/29 - Updated: 2007/04/30 - 2284 words

Reviews

  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) GwenMerlon 2007-04-29 10:23:42 PM

    LOVED it as always. I adore Jeremy, even though he's a bit of a brat. He seems so real. Both of the kids do as a matter of fact. You do an excellent job with them. ;) I can't wait for more! Your updates always make me smile like none other!

    Author's response

    Jeremy is my favorite to write. I think I'm just a brat at heart.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) theblondeone0828 2007-04-29 10:28:36 PM

    This story is one of the cutest I've ever read.
    Patrick is adorable.
    I know it was totally mean, but the carpet face totally killed me. Lmfaooo.

    Author's response

    Awww, thank you for reviewing and being so sweet. I love sideburns, but carpet face cracks me up too.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) patricksgirl84 2007-04-29 10:50:10 PM

    I love this story. I love the interaction between Charlie and Patrick. And the kids are great. Can't wait for more. :)

    Author's response

    More is on the way, I swear. :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) danceislife 2007-04-29 10:55:29 PM

    I love her daughter! SOOO ADORABLE!! Reminds me of small children i know...

    Author's response

    Miss Jocelyn is loosely based on my niece, who is a complete doll...unless she gets her hands on some pixie sticks...then she's a monster. Thanks for reviewing :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) halleluiakid 2007-04-29 11:00:41 PM

    amazing -

    more please???

    Author's response

    Moooooore on the way!
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) whatkatydid 2007-04-29 11:19:19 PM

    Oh Ryan! My whole world and everything in it just kinda stopped as I read through this, I've had it before when I've been into a reallyREALLY good book and it's like I just get to escape into a little bubble. That's what your story does to me and that's just amazing incase you're wondering.

    I think the transition of everything in this chapter was excellent, the dialogue was brilliant and youe descriptive use of body language was again key to setting ambience of this chapter.

    You are a gifted writer. I'm proud to be in the DoJ with you. Thank you for letting me escape for 10 minutes. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Author's response

    Love you, Katy! You always make me feel special...er...the good special. But I don't think I'd be half the writer I am without you and the rest of our family. You guys make me step it up. I hope you know that.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) XTinkerbellX 2007-04-30 03:24:18 AM

    Yay!
    I was so happy to see an update for this story when I got on here this morning.I adore this story.I think Jeremy is a bit ruthless right now too,but can you blame him?

    Author's response

    I've been seriously neglecting this story, so I owed it to you and everyone who reads it. Jeremy's just being a teenager, so I guess you can't blame him :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) luckysgc921 2007-04-30 04:23:18 AM

    ...so my birthday is in September and I respectfully ask tht my present be Patrick.
    that was amazingier then anything else ever. i heart this story. i heart you. i heart everyone (...ok Jeremy is trying on my nerves but I totes get it)
    ..and baby chickies. snicker
    I think you need to write more. always. yup. lovessss it. points for you.

    Author's response

    September, eh? Well then, I have 5 months to kidnap Patrick and mail him to New York. But my birthday is in August...so I don't know if you'll get him...annnnyyway, glad you liked it. Jeremy will warm up to Patty-Cakes eventually. You know I love happily ever afters. Now you'd better get to writing too, woman!



  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) Lizzard 2007-04-30 06:27:43 PM

    I'm really happy with how this story is turning out. It makes me squee, and smile, and loads of other things that I'm too lazy to go into detail about. Keep up the amazing work, and post soon!

    Author's response

    Squee? I'll take that as a compliment. Another post is on the way.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) CC28 2007-04-30 06:41:27 PM

    You can fish for as many compliments as you want as long as you continue this story. I am in love with it. I have no clue as to why, I usually hate dislike kids, but I find myself loveing the ones that you have created for this fic. And yes, that includes Jeremy. I know I'm not the best at reviewing but hopefully this will keep you writing.

    Author's response

    Another review from Miss...well, your profile didn't have a name, so Miss CC. I'm on a roll. Anyway, fictional kids are great. Much better than actual children. People really seem to like Jeremy despite how evil I make him. He will get evil-er in upcoming chapters. And that wasn't a bad review. As long as you don't tell me I suck, then it's an awesome review. Thanks for biting the bullet and responding. It makes me happy. :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666871
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories