Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

Never Let Your Guard Down

by JokeMeKisses 8 Reviews

Just when it starts getting good.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters:  - Published: 2007/05/01 - Updated: 2007/05/02 - 1469 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) riaryder 2007-05-03 04:09:48 AM

    Wow.
    I cannot compliment your writing style highly enough. That was just wow.
    You managed to make the chapter so ominous, despite the fact they made little break-throughs with their feelings.
    "But, fate doesn't always steal scenes from your favorite romantic comedy. And the times that it does, are usually only setting up for tragedy" - that just gave such a feeling of foreboding.
    And your last paragraph just kept your readers feet on the ground, letting us know that all is not going to be well.
    And of course, doing what you do best, keeping me coming back for more.
    Great stuff lady. xx
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) LOVELA 2007-05-07 08:33:38 PM

    Words can not describe how much I enjoy your writing style. It is more like poetry than a story. I love that. You really don't come across that very often and you deserve major props for taking so much time with your words. I absolutely loved this chapter. It made me feel like Lindsey was completely unobtainable, but Andy was going to try his hardest to get what he wants. Wonderous!
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) KatieLove 2007-05-10 12:38:23 PM

    "She was walking a tightrope between the kind of life she had grown to fear and the kind of like she lived to hate."

    Gah! You are amazing. This stuck with me the rest of the time I was reading.
    You're great. I love how your writing takes the reader off to another more artistic, more poetic world.
    I bow down to you. :-)
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) Kill-Your-Own-Chorus 2007-06-15 03:13:19 PM

    Whoa so like, this is the end? lol I liked it bunches, Your actually the first story i've read that's actually ended (if it is the end) like this! Whoot! Great job!

    Author's response

    No. No. Not even close to the end. I haven't had much computer time since I've been home from college. I'm soaking up all of Chicago that I can when I'm here. I feel horrible just leaving this story like I did, hopefully once summer's over I'll be back writing in full swing. There is SO much more to come!
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) fob4ever 2007-07-15 11:55:58 PM

    i love this story. amazing writing. i can't wait for an update C:
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) LackOfColor 2007-11-05 09:43:30 PM

    so yea. i'm thinking oyu should be updating this right......now

    it's seriously soo good. i cannot wait for more.

    your writing is /so good/!
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) XOsanti_loveXO 2008-01-03 10:02:50 PM

    OMG! Your writing is amazing!! I can't wait to see what happens with them. They're so perfect for each other! :)
  • Throwing Stones At A Glass Moon

    (#) XxIceCreamHeadachexX 2008-01-16 04:16:48 PM

    "The dog is," She muttered shaking her head to loosen the thoughts that struck together, "We're all more like that dog then we ever want to admit. We think we're free, that we're invincible, that we're strong enough to pick a fight with the moon. But it's all a lie. We're trapped by the need for human contact, by the need to feel this close to someone. We've got chains wrapped around us like a leash, keeping us from chasing squirrels, or dreams, or anything. And...those that get free, the strays, they're unloved, they're exiled and, and, they're no more free than the rest of us."
    ----That's got to be my favorite quote of all time. =D
    This chapter was incredible. I love this story. =DDD
    Oh, and the ending of this chapter was amazing as well. Gosh, you are such a talented writer. =D
    Off to read next chappy
    ----->

    Author's response

    Thank you so much for all of your compliments, I couldn't appreciate them more.

    I am too incredibly partial to that quote you pointed out. I'm pretty sure I included it in three or four different stories before I finally found somewhere it actually fit. I'm glad you liked it.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644190
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories