Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Real Epilogue

Together Again

by DrT 3 Reviews

There was much more to 'The Epilogue' than was shown in Book 7. In this chapter, Hermione returns to Harry.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Kingsley,Percy - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2007/08/26 - Updated: 2007/08/26 - 3865 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) FenrisWolf 2007-08-27 06:55:30 AM

    I'm always happy to read any of your work, and while I can see some of the points Nappa made in his review, part of it is that this chapter is quite a bit different from the ususal style of your work. A lot of your writing is weighted heavily towards the narrative as opposed to dialog, while this chapter was almost exclusively dialog with little narrative to bridge the sections.

    I also found the very frank description about sex on Hermione's part jarring, especially as blunt as Hermione was being, but part of that was because I just finished trying to slog through a story called 'Harry's Seraglio', where Harry endsup with a dozen slaves, all of whom just love anal and scatological sex, including Hermione. Blech. I have no problems with a sexully adventurous Hermione (it's always the quiet ones!), but this was a bit over the top.

    Author's response

    I understand your point (although I disagree with it) but did you have to tell me 7 times? (I know, it was probably a glitich in the system)

    "T"
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) Treck 2007-08-27 07:07:54 AM

    Damn, damn, damn, damn... The more I read the more I want. I need to re-read this from the beginning but after reading Ch 3 I'm left wondering if Ron & Ginny new about the bonding and said nothing to Harry & Hermione. If so I'd forbid them from so much as wanking in the future and force them to surrender 100% of their income from now until they die.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) BenRG 2007-08-27 08:15:06 AM

    An interesting part. I think that Harry is going to make a deal with Kingsley to ensure those on his 'never send a card' list are punished. I also wonder if he may then disappear for a while along with Luna, Ron and Ginny. The way that Harry and Hermione have been treated will probably mean that they are unwilling to give the wizarding world much slack.

    I'll have to disagree with FenrisWold and say that there was something in-character about Hermione's frankness about sex. After all, she and Harry had been lovers, it happened and I think she would find acting shy over the facts would be immature. I also think that it is a way for them to get back at the youngest Weasleys to talk down their sexual prowess.

    Looking out for more.

    BenRG's Rating: 7/10
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2007-08-27 09:04:46 AM

    Great update, as always. If I wasn't late for class, I'd offer a much better review. Apologies.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) Wonderbee31 2007-08-27 09:48:21 AM

    Great part here, and can't wait to see what happens when Ron and Ginny arrive, and what Hermione and Harry decide to do from that meeting.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) Geovanni_Luciano 2007-08-27 04:02:19 PM

    OK, what do I think? You have yet again another interesting concept. I'm curious as to how far you are planning on taking this story. Will it be short or long? Are you going to focus on Harry/Hermione? Will there be consequences for Ron and Ginny? Were they under a love potion at the time of the bonding? You eluded that may be the case. Where will Luna play a role? What about Neville and Susan(I believe she lost a limb in DH). Then you have to consider the ministry and their stance in the situation. Will Ascension through conquest be politically silenced? Kingsley's not the best choice for a peace-time minister.

    I still think there should be a muggle-born war crimes commission, but that's just me.

    Geo
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) Wookie13 2007-08-28 07:16:36 AM

    I truely like how this story is proceeding. I am sure JK never had thoughts of H&H together like this but that because she was writting this for kids not adults. I am not sure about the whole bonding idea but without it the whole plot kinda falls apart. I look forward to the next chapter. I will agree with some other reviewers that your usual flow is off somehow. I can't quite place it. So I don't know if you are trying to change your usual writting style as some authors due just to get out of a rut or something else. Overall a wonderful start to a new story.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) Wookie13 2007-08-28 07:19:41 AM

    I truely like how this story is proceeding. I am sure JK never had thoughts of H&H together like this but that because she was writting this for kids not adults. I am not sure about the whole bonding idea but without it the whole plot kinda falls apart. I look forward to the next chapter. I will agree with some other reviewers that your usual flow is off somehow. I can't quite place it. So I don't know if you are trying to change your usual writting style as some authors due just to get out of a rut or something else. Overall a wonderful start to a new story.
  • The Real Epilogue

    (#) AnnF 2007-09-13 09:24:12 AM

    Ditch the sex talk.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666745
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories