Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

Chapter 1 - Mother's Care

by Talon 3 Reviews

Harry Potter has never been a normal wizard. When he finds himself at the darkest point in his life, a family secret that had been lost in the winds of time surfaced.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2007/10/02 - Updated: 2007/10/07 - 1935 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) jabarber69 2007-10-02 04:43:50 PM

    Hey this is outstanding. Its well written and has a great plot. It also grabs ahold of you to the point where you dont wanna let go but sadly so far there is only this one chapter I guess.

    I always like the grouping of Tracy Davis, Daphne Greengrass and (fem) Blaise Zabini. I dont know I always thought of them as best friends and would make a good group of wives in a harem type story. So of course I also am looking forward to reading this story with Tracy as his betroth. I also think especially the way you sorta introduced her that she would make a great wife, her being a slytherin will help him greatly especially with bringing out his slytherin side.

    Also this army of the ages sounds really cool, hope we hear more and soon!
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) IrishChaos 2007-10-02 04:49:38 PM

    Good story. Needs to continue and show us the downfall of Voldemort AND Dumbldore and the rise of the new Army. I also like the relationship idea of Tracey. Opposites attract and a closet slytherin needs a helping hand to achieve Glory.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) lakelord 2007-10-02 07:24:05 PM

    Good beginning tracy is not the most overly used character so this gives you freedom in creating her. this looks really go keep going with it please.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) Cateagle 2007-10-02 08:36:49 PM

    Definitely a good start from one of the usual Points of Departure for AU's. Still, you've blended the ingredients in a different manner and I'm looking forward to seeing what develops. snicker It'd be amusing if Draco's heritage made him part of the Army, but only after Harry & Tracey were a very firm couple. I suspect the mix of Tracey and Harry will temper the worst aspects of both Houses in them and produce a very strong and powerful union.

    From the description of Harry's state of incommunicado, it sounds like you've got a Manipulative!Albus to deal with as well as Tome; I do hope both most thoroughly receive their comeuppances.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) snowman 2007-10-02 10:11:49 PM

    Great stuff.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) yojorocks 2007-10-09 07:50:03 PM

    Interesting start, and while you manage to avoid some of the major cliches, be careful about falling into an overpowered Goblin community: they may control the money, and may even have rebellions, but obviously haven't won too many fights as they have to put up with most wizard's treatment. Be careful about marriage contracts and things executed through them: goblins have no legal authority over wizards unless the wizards give it to them. I like where you are going, but just be careful.

    Author's response

    I am. Much of what the goblins have helped Harry with is for the most part financial. Also they have handled much of the paperwork Harry has had needed done.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0