Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

by Clell65619 6 Reviews

AU 7th book, Dumbledore is gone, the Ministry and Hogwarts in disarray, Harry and his friends are the only hope, but then Harry's Magic is gone. Some times it really sucks to be Harry Potter. HPHG ...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Humor,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [X] [?] - Chapters: 41 - Published: 2007/10/21 - Updated: 2007/10/26 - 64763 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

    (#) foolishwandwaver 2007-10-29 12:22:50 AM

    While the chapters were really short, the content was very interesting. I enjoyed the story very much.

    Author's response

    Thanks
  • Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

    (#) rijlkent 2007-11-07 01:04:22 PM

    The short chapters were annoying, the story was great. The concepts and execution were original, the funny parts really were, and the touching parts weren't overdone. Even the bad jokes were good. Denise, really...

    Anyhow, good work. I'm sure I'll enjoy your other stuff, too.

    Best-
    -Rijl

    Author's response

    Hey now, Denise is a great name... It's Deuncles you've got to look out for.
  • Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

    (#) dialectically_yours1 2007-12-17 11:55:10 AM

    I've ended up reading quite a few of your stories now, but THIS ONE had me rolling with laughter at certain points. THANK YOU for this!

    There's a bit too much 'adult' humor to let my kids read this, which is a shame, but I will say the boys have picked up "Your mother sells at cost," as an insult between them.

    In my own defense: I DO NOT! (roflm*o!)

    Actually, this shows that the whole family are becoming fans of your work, so KEEP WRITING.

    Author's response

    - You should never allow any child to read any of my drek, that would surely amount to child abuse.

    - It seemed to me that in a mercantile culture like the Goblins (at least how they are routinely portrayed in fanon, as opposed to the psychotic thieves of the last book of canon) accusing one's mother of selling at cost would be the height of insults.

    - Thank you for your kind words.
  • Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

    (#) snitchfinder27 2008-04-14 07:49:27 PM

    OMG that was awesome. I did not see that coming. I was actually a little peeved that you killed Harry off but that twist at the end made me lose it. Congratulations on writing a terrific story.

    Author's response

    - I'm told a lot of people stopped reading when Harry died... Personally I thought I telegraphed the ending from the time Luna first mentioned it...
  • Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

    (#) AKindOfMagic78 2009-07-17 03:45:47 AM

    -looking at your response above- At exactly this point I knew the outcome of the story - but I had to know, HOW! -grin-

    Well, you don't like Ginny. I like her. You call her a little fan bitch (or so). I agree. Would you agree that nearly every human being after ten years of brainwash is "in the line"? Especially if it starts after not a quarter year of the birth...? For this I blame Molly! For there are so many Independent!Harry-stories where are the Independent!Ginny-stories? I have read one (I think, in German and incomplete) where she casts herself out of the Weasley-family (with an ancient and, of course, quite messy ritual) after Molly would sent her to a proper-witches-boarding-school in France far away from her Harry. Means, she is only named Ginevra. Not more. In all records (Hogwarts, Gringotts etc. pp.)!
    New ideas? I hope so. 'Cause I like your writing-style pretty much!

    "Mischief managed"
    AKOM

    PS: Y'know - 2nd foreign language and so...

  • Harry Potter and The Power He Has Not

    (#) AKindOfMagic78 2009-07-17 04:11:11 AM

    Oops... not far away from her Harry! ...far away from her Hermione... any questions? -broadly grin-
    Here you go (as I said, in German): http://www.fanfiction.net/s/3632896

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644655
  • Stories: 40646

Recent Stories