Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

Chapter 6 - Fight Before Marriage

by Talon 26 Reviews

The somewhat cozy relationship between Harry and Tracey becomes broken and renewed. The bells ring for Tracey and Harry as they take the step into their new life together.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2007/11/10 - Updated: 2007/11/11 - 3852 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) sweetgirl 2007-11-10 05:36:20 PM

    Love the chapter. Glad that their wedding went off without problems. Love how Luna leaked the story a day late and made the Prophet look like a fool. Finally a little information on the Army. Can't wait to find out more about them. So it seems that Amelia Bones is in this Army. I wonder if she is going to play a big role in this. Looking foward to seeing Hermione's fall from grace. I mean not just hers, but Ron and Ginny's also. Keep up the great work.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) Cateagle 2007-11-10 11:16:43 PM

    I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. I thought the resolution of the problems 'tween Harry & Tracey was quite plausible and it serves, in the long run, to actually strengthen their relationship. I daresay this will come in quite handy.

    It was good to see that the wedding went smoothly, I liked how you anwered in passing just what Amelia meant in the last chapter. Did I detect a hint that there may well be something developing 'tween Neville and Susan? That could be quite a promising step, too; though I rather suspect it would also negate any attempts by Amelia to keep Susan out of the front lines, given that Neville is almost certain to be there at Harry's side.

    I loved both the honest reporting by Luna and the way she set up the Prophet to look quite incompetent.

    I can't feel sorry for Dumbles, he apparently -can't- just play straight, he has to play to get all the glory himself and he's just about dealt himself out of the action. I wonder how long it'll take Tracey and/or Harry to find out that he can take control of Hogwarts? I'd wager there's someone or some thing there that will tell them.

    Finally, I definitely want to see Hermione and the youngest Weasleys feel from grace. I'd wager Dumbles pitched it to her as "being for Harry's protection". Now, it looks like he's been double-dealing 'tween her and Ginny, too, as well as playing Ron for a fool (admittedly, -that- is esy to do). It would be illuminating, though, to see just how much each is culpable and how much is Dumbles' manipulations.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) jabarber69 2007-11-11 07:36:16 AM

    Hey great chapter love the wedding and hand fasting! But was the signifiance of the blinding light and phoenix song at the handfasting!?! Also I guess well just have to wait to find out more about this army of the ages and does this mean that Harry as godric's descendant gonna be the leader of it!?! And as for Hermione you ought to do some scene where she goes to far and as payment for her sins become a slave to the Potters! hehehehe forgive me my male hormones tried to get out of hand!

    P.S. I would love to see Harry take the castle away from dumbydork!
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) DrT 2007-11-11 08:57:21 AM


    My, that was an interesting twist at the end! I look forward to the next chapter.

    "T"
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) Anonymus31 2007-11-11 05:59:10 PM

    I'd kinda like to see Harry's three former friends try to get back in his good graces again. whether he accept their penance is of no importance, but they should at least try to make up for their fuckups.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) irishfighter 2007-11-11 10:15:19 PM

    awesome chapter
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) GinnyLuvr 2007-11-12 08:09:12 PM

    An excellent chapter and an excellent story. I look forward to your next installment. I do not think you should loath a lemon chapter. It is after all, a part of life.

  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) nuvachaos 2007-11-21 10:43:45 AM

    This is an amazing story, and a good chapter. There were only a couple paces in the story that had a few spelling mistakes, other than that it was great. I hope you can update soon.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) MrPowell 2007-11-23 10:47:50 PM

    great chapter. Loving the plot gong on here. Eagerly looking forward to more.
  • Harry Potter and the Army of Ages

    (#) tntornado 2007-11-24 01:42:53 PM

    Really good story - I especially enjoyed how close they are getting, and how things are going - hopefully they will continue to grow closer together, and work out the problems together.

    Also I'm glad how you are portraying Luna here - so many people portrayer has a totally brainless person, but to me it looks like she was just not showing her brain - she was sorted into ravenclaw after all.

    Keep up the great writing, and update soon!

    TnTornado

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 653194
  • Stories: 39937

Recent Stories