Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > you can keep my brother

That girl's not right in the brain.

by darkviolet 3 Reviews

give me all your poison And give me all your pills And give me all your hopeless hearts And make me ill You're running after something That you'll never kill If this is what you want T...

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Drama,Humor,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2007/12/06 - Updated: 2007/12/06 - 1969 words - Complete

Reviews

  • you can keep my brother

    (#) winnie_55 2007-12-06 02:52:33 PM

    Wow. That was so dramatic, I can't wait for the next chapter now, I want to know if Sky's alright and if she'll really get a divorce.
    Gerard was kinda right when he said she never tells him she loves him, but then, apart from the scary conversations he's been having recently, he doesn't really let her know how much he loves her either. And actions speak louder than words, like when she didn't take the photo of him with his pants down.
    Anyway, congratulations on your 100th chapter, your story is brilliant and I can't wait for the next update!

    Author's response

    i know but it's not like she changed...lol she never really used to tell him she loved him but they reached their breaking point, it can go either way.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) cutegirl12356 2007-12-06 04:17:13 PM

    I LOVE THIS STORY SOOOOOOO MUCH!...I LOVE YOU...THIS STORY...AND THE NEW CHAPTER!

    Author's response

    awww so much love! thank you so much!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) hopeanne 2007-12-07 05:05:41 AM

    This was a perfect 100th chapter! Im so proud of you for making it this far.
    Lately each chapter has been better then the last. You have a very distinct style of writing. Its emotional but not too dramatic. Its funny, but not ridiculous. Your characters are really growing and its whats keeping the story moving along.
    Plot wise? Aw man. This was a HUGE twist in the story! Well deserving to be the 100th chapter! I mean Frankie knows theyre married! Which means everyone will know, which means more drama/heartache for Sky. (Mikeys gonna be crushed) :(
    And Gees 'addiction' has been exposed! Its like theyve finally reached their breaking point. I agree with 'winnie' about Gee beign right about sky not expressing her feelings more. (in fact Ive been complaining about it!) But thats Sky.
    Gerard knows that too, and he loves her for who she is. Some people arent overly mushy so its unfair for him to be all 'youre not mushy' cause dude! she never was! And the photo thing- how she did take the pic. Yeah HUGE gesture on her part, but does he know it?? Probably not.
    But thats how love is, how life is. You do shit for people you love and no one appreciates it. Its just incredibly realistic how you portrayed it. Like in a relationship (even though no one admits it) people keep lists on each other. (shut up, you know how I love lists) but regardless everyone does it and you know its true. You keep a list of shit you did for them and then at the worst moment you throw it in their face. Its human nature.
    And you captured it brilliantly with Sky and Gee.
    Moving on. I LOVED skys attempt at 'protecting' him. By taking all the pills herself. That was just totally in her character. to react in the stupidest possible fashion. (no offense!) I mean its like neither Gee or Sky ever learned what it means to be responsible and you know whos fault it is?? Frankies! No...
    Its all the guys. They fucking watch out for sky and gee and baby them and take care of shit and its not letting them stand on their own. And they should! its not that hard! (Ironic from me - yes I know)
    ah but favorite line was when she said or thought or whatever- I had enough of Gerard Way.
    I dont know why. But that line just made me pause a second. I think it was how you called him by his full name like that. Like it wasnt gee or shit like that. It was 'Gerard Way' like he was no longer just a man he was like a 'thing'. Like he was "Gerard Way" leader of my chem, idol to millions, locker poster pin up boy. The embodiment of the drugs and rock and roll lifestyle. and sky had had enough.
    Which is also funny cause its everything he said he never wanted to be.

    bah.
    this is long.
    anyway.
    I hope sky is okay. I mean she swallowed a lot of shit. And a lot of things were said...
    Cant wait to see the repercussions!
    lol.


    ohh and XxXRoblovesMCRXxX says-
    Good job too. But that he thinks its not Skys fault if Gerard is a druggie and maybe divorce is the best for them. (boo!) I mean WTF?

    okay now he says he means that he just feels bad for Sky cause she deserves better... (hmmm... I gotta think about that.)

  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2007-12-07 09:13:50 AM

    i'm speechless. once again, hopeanne left me with nothing else to say:) everything she said was true. you should read it twice. hell, three times.
    even if sky isn't going to divorce gerard, they're relationship is.. screwed. so much was said and so much have been done.. gerard taking pills and shit. and sky probably can't trust him again. oh god, i really don't know what to say.
    i really do hope sky doesn't have too much to do with gerard's addiction. i mean, it's obvious gerard feels unloved cause sky juts isn't the touchy feely type of girl, and like gerard said, she doesn't tell him she loves him. in overall sky has a pretty immature way of looking at things. for example in the chapter gerard's granma died, earlier that day gerard asked why skyler always said they fucked, not that they had sex or made love or anything, i think her response showed that she sees things from a different point of view. maybe it's cause of her childhood, the way she grew cold cause she protects herself but i was also thinking that it might be because gerard has always been there. gerard was her first kiss, first boyfriend and everything so she hadn't really had the chance to date like other teens do and you know, just learn about these things. it's like she can't really see the big picture. argh i can't explain it.
    this chapter was shocking. it was nice to see frankie heliping skyler out, even though he didn't know what was going on. i'm sure it's hard for the guys to take either sky's or gerard's side.. well taking sides is pretty childish and they don't really do that but i'm sure you know what i mean.
    i sure as hell hope skyler's ok. mentally she's so not okay but right now i'm concerned about her taking all those pills.

    Author's response

    aw i absolutely agree with everything you and hopeann said.
    Skyler's behaviour is totally a product of her childhood and the fact that gerard was always there...i mean look at it this way, if you always had something would you try to change yourself? arg i don't think i conveyed it properly...like if you had the bread why would you go look for wheat? she didn't had to mature or learn how relationships works or that unless you told a person how you feel they would never know...and i mean why should she? either way he was always there.
    it's like a puppy learning to control his bladder, he gets scolded for peeing in random places so he has to learn to go outside,you know?

    OK now that i'm done comparing Skyler to a peeing puppy and using random metaphors....
    moving on, unfortunately there a lot of me in Skyler hangs head in shame like the childish outlook on life, and the whole running away from shit and the dysfunctional childhood.
    i couldn't write any other way...i mean i could but then i would've exaggerated and started to write about vampire pink elephant and everything cause i didn't know what i was talking about... i wouldn't know how to make it realistic...
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2007-12-07 09:34:30 AM

    oh god. i wrote so much and then i clicked on something else and it all disappeared. it wasn't really anything important but i'm so annoyed right now. i'll write the whole thing again later on, right now i'm sorta busy and way too pissed off.
    congrats, you made it to the 100th chapter, we're so proud of you=] it's 100 chapter full of talent, not bullshit like some stories i've been reading.
    i've got a question though. are you and skyler a lot alike? i mean, it's really hard not to put you're own personality in to the main character. seriously, it's really hard, especially when it comes to fanfic. people usually put their own day dreams into these stories and automatically the author is the "i" in the story or the main character.. i was just wondering, it doesn't really matter at all, i'm just being curious. if you've managed to keep yourself and skyler "apart" you're way more talented than i ever thought.
    i'm not saying having yourself as the main person in the story is a bad thing though, that doesn't make one a bad author at all.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2007-12-07 09:35:14 AM

    oh wow, it didn't disappear, i submitted it haha woah i'm being so weird today. haha.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) SaaRawr 2007-12-08 08:53:45 AM

    one word.
    wow.

    :]

    Author's response

    thank you soo much! bows
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) bindie611 2007-12-09 05:12:16 PM

    Oh my goodness! I totally missed this chapter! Arrgh!
    I can't believe he lied to her. I hated it when she said, (I can't direct quote, but basically: You said you loved me, then went back to fuckup) It's just so heartwrenching, cause they really did reach breaking point, and it's like all his lies are coming down. But he still seems to love her, and he thinks that if she loves him it's all gonna be okay.
    And the fact that it might not is just so shocking to him. In a way he's more naive than she is. Sigh. I truly do love this story.
    Congrats for reaching 100 chappies!!! :D
    xxx
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2007-12-10 08:30:50 AM

    i just wanted to thank you cause you always seem to understand what i mean even though i suck at explaining stuff, the peeing puppy metaphore was exactly what i meant and i'm just glad you found the words cause i as sure as hell didn't =)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 482194
  • Stories: 40155

Recent Stories