Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Bella Rising

Long Live the Queen

by PerfesserN 6 Reviews

Bella and Remus patrol the Parkinson House and establish their relationship, for now. The Sons of the Serpent establish their hierarchy.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Fantasy,Romance - Characters: Bellatrix,Blaise Zabini,Lupin,Theodore Nott - Warnings: [!!] [V] - Published: 2008/01/09 - Updated: 2008/01/10 - 2365 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Bella Rising

    (#) selenepotter 2008-01-10 07:18:34 AM

    great chapter!

    So is Blaise's change permenent?
    And is it complete?

    Author's response

    Thank you, my most faithful reviewer, for reading and reviewing. Blaize is a little conflicted so I thought I'd keep him off balance for now.
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) HalfFrogPrince 2008-01-10 05:42:33 PM

    Brilliant! Blaise is evil incarnate, kinky and twisted as a pretzel.
    I approve of course.
    Bravo!

    Author's response

    I picture Blaise as a man of color with Tim Curry's sensibilities in Rocky Horror. I might have to give him an axe and sick him on Meatloaf.
    Such a sweet transvestite. . .
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) AmberDragonfly 2008-01-10 05:48:28 PM

    I love the way you've managed to weave three (or is it four?) plots together. Just when you think you've got it figured out, bam! Plot twist!
    Could we have more of Bella the Vampire please?

    Author's response

    Thank you for reading and reviewing. More Bella Vampire? Hmmmm. Where have I heard that before? A vampire named Bella, hmmmmmm.
    Yes, definitely more blood sucking goodness to come!
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) GuitarGurl 2008-01-15 08:53:04 AM

    The king is dead, long live the queen.
    I think the air in my room chilled as I read that, nice play on words, the music in my head speaks of sinister foreshadowing.
    Long live the Perfesser!

    Author's response

    Would that be a sudden shift to a minor key?
    Glad you like it, keep on R&R!
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) Geovanni_Luciano 2008-01-16 05:30:27 PM

    Interesting, however I don't really see Rocky Horror here. Sorry. I like the twist with the Horcrux, however you now have a new Dark Lordette, and this doesn't really apply to Harry. Since you don't have Harry much in the story, I'm curious on how much further you plan to take the story and whether there would be a character focus shift to accomodate the story dynamic.

    Geovanni Luciano

    Author's response

    Don't think Rocky Horror plotline, think Dr. Frank-N-Furter's sinister romp.
    As to where the story is going, there is an outline (with one or two diverging sub-plots).
    Unlike "Family Issue," this story is not writing itself.
    N!
  • Bella Rising

    (#) Clell65619 2008-03-17 10:20:03 AM

    "transsexual transvestite" Lord, you don't run into Rocky Horror references much any more....

    - So Hermione is doing a little sexual healing on Harry? But still has her unhealthy fixation on Ron? hmm. Of the available women in this story, that leaves Pansy, and Shack's receptionist...

    - Hmm.

    Author's response

    I'd hoped the Rocky Horror image would be obvious. I'm trying to portray Blaise as a passionate, if somewhat ambiguous, capable villian.
    They are the most fun to write, after all.
    Hermione and Harry are in Perth, along with Andromeda and little Ted.
    Ron might need a love interest soon. I wonder if Kingsley's secretary is busy. . .
    I'm enjoying your stories very much, it's always a treat when I see a new Clell update.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 489835
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories