Categories > Books > Harry Potter > All Thanks To Hermione Granger

Journey Back

by xxsapphireravenxx 8 Reviews

Chapter 1

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Fantasy,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [V] [X] [Y] - Published: 2008/01/12 - Updated: 2008/01/13 - 3155 words

Reviews

  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) DarkeGray 2008-01-12 09:46:37 PM

    Well, this is definitely a new aspect to the whole "screwed up future so they go back in time to try again" idea. I really like it and have to agree about the whole thing with Harry falling into a great depression after Hermione refuses him, he is prone to depression, especially after Sirius died. Anyways, I can't wait to see more of this story.

    DG
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) DrT 2008-01-13 06:30:00 AM

    Whoa, that's a different Harry!
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) sparky40sw 2008-01-13 07:39:49 AM

    You have some really interesting concepts here, and having Harry gain control over his magic because Hermoine tampered with things is pretty cool.

    I will be looking forward to seeing where you take the story, and appreciate the referral to the other author.

    warm regards
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) Vanir 2008-01-13 02:52:59 PM

    Oh!

    That was novel.

    Harry going nasty because Hermione screwed up. I honestly thought i had seen it all.

    This goes on to the alert list.

    Vanir
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) Cateagle 2008-01-14 09:24:14 AM

    Hmm, definitely a different approach. Is it Harry -really- going nasty or just using whatever he can to survive? There is a difference and I can see where Hermione could, with effort, help him and guide him. It won't be easy for him, but she has a chance.

    BTW, was that Harry's spirit working with her before she went back? That would be one explanation as to how she survived as long as she did before coming back. If so, I wonder where that spirit is now?
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) twilliams1797 2008-01-17 03:04:28 PM

    I, for one am looking forward to wherever you go with this. I have your name saved in my stories bookmarks, because of previous performance. (sapphic)
    TimW
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) Wonderbee31 2008-02-19 05:14:09 PM

    Very different, and wonder who the voice was, as well as what other changes might have occured because Hermione traveled back? Something to see that the Order became as bad as the Death-Eaters due to Harry dying, though maybe they weren't as pure as they were liked to be portrayed.
  • All Thanks To Hermione Granger

    (#) Haart 2008-03-16 05:48:12 AM

    Nice story so far tho I don't by the whole going back in time makes someone else evil. That's like buying a cake makes me a chef. Sounds more like Voldy minus the 'and this is where I torture you now'. I'm soo glad that prologue wasn't your, seriously it hurt to read it. Now I see that it was someone else's as well as a condensed version. Time for the next chap!!

    Author's response

    That's been a very common misconception. People have always thought Harry was Evil because he had an extra little ability with his magic and fought back against the Dursleys and was rude to Hermione when she ran into him and knocked him down. None of that points towards him being evil, so there's nothing you're going to have to buy. It changed his personality, but there are a few reasons for that and they'll be shown over time.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 646188
  • Stories: 40976

Recent Stories