Categories > Books > Harry Potter > And We'll Call It This Land!

Chapter 10

by Kaotac 7 Reviews

Politics.. Woe is me.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Humor,Parody,Sci-fi - Characters: Dumbledore,Fudge,Harry - Warnings: [!] [!!] [!!!] [?] - Published: 2008/01/19 - Updated: 2008/01/20 - 1063 words

Reviews

  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) c3markh 2008-01-20 04:56:57 AM

    Love the story and it seems to be getting to a intersting part. Old friends (?) visiting Luna. Thanks for writing.
  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2008-01-20 11:43:41 AM

    Why come Harry has not looked up Remus Lupin, Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood?


    Please update soon?


    Great story.

    I like people living on Luna. Robert A. Heinlein writes about people living on Luna as well.


    "Revolt In 2100"
    By Robert A. Heinlein
    is but one of his books about people living on Luna.

    The above book might give you a few idesa avout Luna. Hope it helps.

  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) Cateagle 2008-01-20 08:42:06 PM

    Hmm, an interesting intermediate chapter between the first act and the second one. I daresay all those visiting or seeking to become citizens of Luna are going to be rather taken by surprise by some of the social organizations there. I've in mind the various bits of Lunar civilzation shown in "The Moon is A Harsh Mistress" and other works by Rogert A. Heinlein.

    It should be interesting to see what the Weasleys and Hermione have in mind. I wouldn't be surprised to find Luna and Neville already have places on the moon and "just" never bothered to tell anyone around them.

    I'm looking forward to the next few chapters and all the "fun and games". I'm sure neither Fudge nor Dumbles is going to easily accept the Lunar refusal to pay for the destruction of part of Hogwarts. But, you don't meet the contracted conditions, you don't get what was promised if you did.
  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) FrequencyQueen 2008-01-23 07:52:47 AM

    I hope you're going to have TANSTAAFL as one of the main laws for Luna. How long until the ex-Death Eaters or the 'visiting Brits' try to take over the moon?

    "There Ain't No Such Thing As A Free Lunch"
  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) Elfwyn 2008-02-04 09:54:46 AM

    Great story, so very unique.

    I suppose in the next chapter we well find out if the whole moon was terraformed or just a small section.

    What happened to those that supported him? You briefly mentioned Remus but not the others.

    Also Dumbledore deserves more punishment! As for the Weasley's and Grange...seeing what he accomplished and being denied entry to their society would be enough. BTW was the twins in on the betrayal?

    Hope to see more of this delightfully different story soon.
  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) Elfwyn 2008-02-04 09:56:45 AM

    One thing I forgot in my other review was that you need to watch your formatting. Go back and check the posted chapters to see what I mean, especially 10.
  • And We'll Call It This Land!

    (#) Ross_the_Boss 2008-02-16 08:26:42 PM

    Keep up the good work!!
    Can't wait for the rest of this perfect story!!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483828
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories