Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > you can keep my brother

A\N

by darkviolet 11 Reviews

One shot Vs. a sequel.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/01/25 - Updated: 2008/01/25 - 149 words - Complete

Reviews

  • you can keep my brother

    (#) bindie611 2008-01-25 10:00:31 AM

    Jay!! horrid. I can't believe you killed her when she got happy.
    Mmm I maintain ghost story idea.
    Ooh and I loved every minute also!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) alice93 2008-01-25 10:26:25 AM

    I think you should do a short sequel about Gerard, Mikey, Frank, Ray and Bob after her death and the result it had on them. LOL
    I'm not ready to let go of this story yet.
    Alice.x.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) cutegirl12356 2008-01-25 01:46:49 PM

    I loved it...and a sequel will rock...man it sucks that she died!...Could you make it a like a dream or something and she wakes up...lol....Man this makes me sad!..I would def....want to read a sequel!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2008-01-25 02:52:11 PM

    if there will be a sequel, make it short please. i don't think writing a long story about everyone being in pain would be a good idea. a short one, maybe but not too long. and yeah, damn right you promised some answeres and we are gonna get some !
    first i was extremely shocked by the way you ended the story but girl you're a genious. no cliché-ish happily ever afters. when you truly catch your readers off guard, that's when you know you've got talent.
    i'm gonna go all soft now so if you choose to not want to hear it then just ignore me please but when i look back now, this is the best fan fic, or just about any fic i've ever read. if you won't write a book i'm gonna personally kick your ass. with a little help from jacob. after all he's the evil one. i, on the other hand, am so sweet you're gonna get a toothache.
    enough about that..,
    as i was saying, you've improved so much that it's almost unbelieveable.
    you know how to keep the story going and interesting without getting all carried away. and that is something most of us can't do.
    i've read many long long fics on this site, and every time i look back and think about all the chapters from te first one to the very last one, strangely the whole concept seems ridiculous. it's weird how the longer a fic is, the less realistic it gets. chapter by chapter. you think about the character's lives and you see a soap opera. you see "days of our lives" and "the bold and the beautiful". you see a stupid sitcom that was written by old script writers with no life. a show that would have been doomed unless little thirteen-year-olds found the actors extra cute.
    and here comes the part you might wanna hear: everything about this story is real. the characters are real, the situations they get into are real, the good times they have are so real they make me smile and laugh out loud, making my mama think her girl now lost what was left of her sanity. the pain the endure is so real it makes me wanna take some of it for myself to carry so that things would be slightly easier for them.
    so basically, you have succeeded writing a long excellent story without committing any crimes.


    thank you.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) mcr-rocks 2008-01-25 05:18:42 PM

    OMFG! I can't believe she died like that and that you ended it like that! Poor Gerard, and the guys too. They are really gonna go downhill especially Gerard.

    Is the killer her mother? I kinda thought that because she was always saying stuff about her being a slut and you know 'living on your knees' implies the whole 'you are a slut' but it's just my guess.

    Anyway I loved this story and I thought it was great. I'm not sure whether it would be best to do a sequel or a one shot because it is most likely that your sequel they will just be dwelling on how Skyler died and like the other guys life ahead (yet, you may not write it that way but I‘m just saying…) and I think it would be best to leave it at the point where they are now, Gerard as a widower and Mikey just about to get married ect because if you carried it on it could really ruin it but yet again this is just my opinion = ].

    Great end. Great story. Great Author.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) funnychick 2008-01-25 05:33:55 PM

    Oh my god this has been the best fan fiction I have ever read and I can't believe you killed her!! You murder nah just kidding but it was so unexpected and I think a sequel should be in order maybe make it all be a dream or at least Skyler haunts them and the after affect? Well after all that I think you have incredible talent to produce some of the best stories I have ever read!! Thank you!! xx =] (I can’t believe its over.)
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) MCRbabe86 2008-01-25 07:37:37 PM

    OMG you can't kill her! I've read this since the beginning and her and Gee have ot actually get together and have a real marriage!!! You should just take out the last chapter and continue, this ending makes me sad
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2008-01-26 09:05:37 AM

    my first suspect was liz, for some reason. but now i kinda a have a feeling in my guts that i'd be billy. i've no idea why though.

    Author's response

    OK so I wanted to write you a nice thank you email but you have no contact info on your page, I just wanted to thank you and Jacob for the support and encouragement you both gave me, I also wanted to say thank you for motivating me to write.
    You might not know it but the last chapters were forced, they were forced but I stand behind the story non the less.
    Many times when I didn't want to write anymore I just looked at the comments people left and it motivated me to keep going, yours very often made me laugh.

    And you can't complain about cursed days after your birthday cause she died on the day of my birthday.

    Anyway if you ever wanna talk, feel free to drop me a line or send an email, I'd love to hear from you or Jacob-long-ears!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) love4evermcr 2008-01-27 08:10:22 PM

    NO! SHE CAN'T FUCKING DIE!! NO!!
    I cried! for real! I MOTHER FUCKING CRIED!!
    PLEASE! don't make it be the end! please...
    i'm crying right now too..
    i know i sound pathetic but i reallly loved this story and as i said it's changed my life.. and now it's just... over.

    Please make it she's dreaming!! PLEASE!!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) famous_last_words01 2008-01-29 01:04:40 AM

    OH.MY.GOD.

    i cant believe you killed her!!!!!




    sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel!

    i want to find out who killed her!




    i cant believe she's dead! your so mean.......



    sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel! sequel!


    luv, Kiara.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607044
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories